PDA

View Full Version : Newbie trouble with NewUIs_TDC_6_5_1_ByTheDarkWraith

miket
06-05-11, 08:49 AM
Hi, im new to adding mods to SH5 and first, like everyone i am frustrated by Ubisofts inability to develop key issues with the game. and so i am forced to look for mods for the game for issues that should have been standard in the game.:damn:. :damn:.. So enough of the moaning and on with my problem i am having with seeing the three dials for speed/heading/depth in the mod "NewUIs_TDC_6_5_1_ByTheDarkWraith".
Everything else is working fine with this mod and I have so far not installed any other mods so i am at a loss as to know why only the three familiar dials for speed/heading/depth are missing. :cry: So if I tell you what I have done I am hoping that someone has come across the same problem or can tell me what I am doing wrong.

I am patched to 1.2.

I have Generic Mod Enabler V2.6.0157 installed.

I selected the dial.dds file (american) and copied it to NewUIs_TDC_6_5_1_ByTheDarkWraith/data\Menu\Gui
I then copied the whole mod file into the MODS folder in sh5 path.

it is visable in the Generic Mod Enabler so I activated the mod

I cannot see anything in the configurable settings in NewUIs_TDC_6_5_1_TheDarkWraith\data\Scripts\Menu\T heDarkWraithUserOptions.py file that has anything to do with the
three missing dials having a hotkey or a setting to make them visable.

I have tried different dial.dds files in the mod but nothing shows up.

I have reinstalled the whole game and the 1.2 patch.

I have reinstalled the whole mod but no joy

I have tried different mods that have the three dials and they show up in the game but I like the overall mod by
thedarkwrath so i am frustrated that everything shows up and works in the mod except the three dials for speed/course/depth.

So please any help would be appreciated

Thanks

miket

Trevally.
06-05-11, 09:07 AM
Welcome aboard miket:salute:

try this-

Goto the options.py where you were looking.