RavagerOne
04-17-07, 08:55 AM
Done a little digging in how to get a Uboat across its basic so far but working on it more as time allows :)..
BTW For each sub change as needed...
A> Copy required Directory of sub from SH3\data\Submarine to SH4\data\Submarine
i.e. SH3\data\Submarine\NSS_Uboat2A (For the Type IIA)
B> Copy required Directory of sub interior from SH3\data\Interior to SH4\data\Interior
i.e. SH3\data\Interior\NSS_Uboat2 (For the Type IIA)
C> Copy required objects for sub SH3\data\Objects to SH4\data\Objects
i.e. SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.dat (For the Type IIA)
SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.cam (For the Type IIA)
SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.sim (For the Type IIA)
SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.val (For the Type IIA)
SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.zon (For the Type IIA)
D> copy required roster files from SH3\data\Roster\German\Submarine to SH3\data\Roster\German\Submarine
i.e. SH3\data\Roster\German\Submarine\SSTypeIIA.cfg (For the Type IIA)
E> make a copy of the file in SH4\Data\UPCData\UPCUnitsData\unitparts1gato.upc SH4\Data\UPCData\UPCUnitsData\unitparts8Uclass.upc
Then edit the lines for
[UnitPart 1]
ID= UClassConning1
Type= UConningTower
NameDisplayable= U Class Conning Tower
ExternalLinkName3D= data/objects/Turm2A_1_hd and others
Also ; comma out the both Periscope equipments (Seems to cause the mast to appear high out of water - need to look into)
F> Edit SH4\Data\Roster\Names.cfg with find the heading [Submarine] then add the sub
i.e. SSTypeIIA=Type IIA Submarine
G> Make a Copy of say the SH4\Data\Submarine\NSS_s18\NSS_S18.UPC and to the SH4\\Data\Submarine\NSS_Uboat2A\NSS_UBoat2A.upc and edit the lines.
[UserPlayerUnit 1]
ID=U2A
NameDisplayable=Type IIA
UnitName= Type IIA
Type=UClass
ExternalClassName=SSTypeIIA
Nationality=German
;TextureName=data/Submarine/NSS_s18/NSS_S18_Body_T01.tga
;LightmapTextureName=data/Submarine/NSS_s18/NSS_S18_Body_O01.tga
[UserPlayerUnit 1.UnitPartSlot 1]
ID=U2AConningSlot
NameDisplayable=Conning Tower Mount
Type=NULL
AcceptedTypes=UConningTower
IDLinkUnitPartIntervalDefault1= NULL, NULL, UClassConning1
Under Each Compartment 4.WeaponSlot ............ you also need to change the anim.
ExternalObjectName3D= NSS_Uboat2A_EDoor_anim0X where X is 1 for torpedo 1 etc.
Remove unneeded Torp tubes and Aft Torp Room etc and change the capacity to 3.
Problems are the same as others appear to have , 3D Crew missing, See through Conntower when viewing above water, mad wakes etc..
*You can also edit Crew layout and such but that can be done later (Seems to be controlled via a few files)
*Also for the Torps you will need to adjust per sub still too work where restrictions come from?.
*3D crew appear to be in the DAT file in the Interior directory hmmmm..
Anybody have any other bit of info please post...
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/5430/sh42007041723454782tt9.jpg
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/5623/sh42007041723452873nq6.jpg
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/9357/sh42007041723451351oa6.jpg
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/2559/sh42007041723450875tm4.jpg
To test use the Borneo Convoy Quick Mission or museum
BTW For each sub change as needed...
A> Copy required Directory of sub from SH3\data\Submarine to SH4\data\Submarine
i.e. SH3\data\Submarine\NSS_Uboat2A (For the Type IIA)
B> Copy required Directory of sub interior from SH3\data\Interior to SH4\data\Interior
i.e. SH3\data\Interior\NSS_Uboat2 (For the Type IIA)
C> Copy required objects for sub SH3\data\Objects to SH4\data\Objects
i.e. SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.dat (For the Type IIA)
SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.cam (For the Type IIA)
SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.sim (For the Type IIA)
SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.val (For the Type IIA)
SH3\data\Objects\Turm2A_1_hd.zon (For the Type IIA)
D> copy required roster files from SH3\data\Roster\German\Submarine to SH3\data\Roster\German\Submarine
i.e. SH3\data\Roster\German\Submarine\SSTypeIIA.cfg (For the Type IIA)
E> make a copy of the file in SH4\Data\UPCData\UPCUnitsData\unitparts1gato.upc SH4\Data\UPCData\UPCUnitsData\unitparts8Uclass.upc
Then edit the lines for
[UnitPart 1]
ID= UClassConning1
Type= UConningTower
NameDisplayable= U Class Conning Tower
ExternalLinkName3D= data/objects/Turm2A_1_hd and others
Also ; comma out the both Periscope equipments (Seems to cause the mast to appear high out of water - need to look into)
F> Edit SH4\Data\Roster\Names.cfg with find the heading [Submarine] then add the sub
i.e. SSTypeIIA=Type IIA Submarine
G> Make a Copy of say the SH4\Data\Submarine\NSS_s18\NSS_S18.UPC and to the SH4\\Data\Submarine\NSS_Uboat2A\NSS_UBoat2A.upc and edit the lines.
[UserPlayerUnit 1]
ID=U2A
NameDisplayable=Type IIA
UnitName= Type IIA
Type=UClass
ExternalClassName=SSTypeIIA
Nationality=German
;TextureName=data/Submarine/NSS_s18/NSS_S18_Body_T01.tga
;LightmapTextureName=data/Submarine/NSS_s18/NSS_S18_Body_O01.tga
[UserPlayerUnit 1.UnitPartSlot 1]
ID=U2AConningSlot
NameDisplayable=Conning Tower Mount
Type=NULL
AcceptedTypes=UConningTower
IDLinkUnitPartIntervalDefault1= NULL, NULL, UClassConning1
Under Each Compartment 4.WeaponSlot ............ you also need to change the anim.
ExternalObjectName3D= NSS_Uboat2A_EDoor_anim0X where X is 1 for torpedo 1 etc.
Remove unneeded Torp tubes and Aft Torp Room etc and change the capacity to 3.
Problems are the same as others appear to have , 3D Crew missing, See through Conntower when viewing above water, mad wakes etc..
*You can also edit Crew layout and such but that can be done later (Seems to be controlled via a few files)
*Also for the Torps you will need to adjust per sub still too work where restrictions come from?.
*3D crew appear to be in the DAT file in the Interior directory hmmmm..
Anybody have any other bit of info please post...
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/5430/sh42007041723454782tt9.jpg
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/5623/sh42007041723452873nq6.jpg
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/9357/sh42007041723451351oa6.jpg
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/2559/sh42007041723450875tm4.jpg
To test use the Borneo Convoy Quick Mission or museum