PDA

View Full Version : Noob requires help with Mods please

Rasher
04-10-07, 04:22 AM
Lo Everyone

My names Rasher and I'm new to this particular Sub game. Used to play SS2 and AOD. This game seems much more detailed though :) I have installeed my DVD 1.4 version along with GWX 1.03 and SH3 Commander 2.7. I'm having difficulty in figuring out which mods to install as there are so many on offer and also it never says if they are already included in GWX and SH3 Commander. Can someone come up with a good selection of mods for me. I like realism so shall be turning off any aids. Also what do you guys prefer between GWX and NYGM?

Cheers
:up:

{Got rid of the black text so i could read it ;). NeonSamurai}

danlisa
04-10-07, 04:41 AM
First, Welcome To Subsim:up:

Second, Please don't write in black. I can't read it because I'm using the Smart Dark Forum Skin.:D

Third, Ah, this is the old favorite question of n00bs. GWX or NYGM:hmm: Mate, there are so many differences & so many similarities. How, non-commital was that?:lol:

Seriously, GWX can be as real as you like & if you are playing with all the aids off then there is no reason why you can't have a realistic experience. GWX is totally scaleable which is why it is the preferred mod for many people.

GWX does contain alot of ideas/mods which have been reworked to work with the huge file changes that it make. Currently, GWX is the most complete version of SH3.

Try it before you start adding more mods, this way you'll find out what you like & don't like.

Rasher
04-10-07, 04:49 AM
Lo again

Soz bout the text colour:) Danlisa. I will try as you said and stay with the GWX version for now. It all looks very good. 1 other thing to ask you. I purchased the Med expansion DVD when i bought the SH3 game. Is it compat with GWX or is it completely seperate as i havn't seen it mentioned on the forum in my short time looking.

Cheers:up:

danlisa
04-10-07, 04:54 AM