PDA

View Full Version : Noob here... what mods should I get?

Sev17
04-02-07, 06:34 PM
The list of mods.... is huge. No idea how to sort through them but i've been told by a friend that SH3 is a lot more fun with some of the mods.

I am not huge on realism.... as it makes the game harder and at present, I suck heh. Having fun, but not doing great.

So.... recommend me some mods? What mods would you recommend and what features do these mods have that make you recommend them?

Mush Martin
04-02-07, 06:38 PM
The list of mods.... is huge. No idea how to sort through them but i've been told by a friend that SH3 is a lot more fun with some of the mods.

I am not huge on realism.... as it makes the game harder and at present, I suck heh. Having fun, but not doing great.

So.... recommend me some mods? What mods would you recommend and what features do these mods have that make you recommend them?

Welcome aboard young jedi

start out by waiting to hear a few answers most will recommend gwx
but there are other supermods however Ill endorse gwx that will
take really good care of immersion after that you have time
to look over optional mods to go with it casually, be advised
that although immersive gwx is hardcore and hard to survive on
purpose.
MM

JCWolf
04-02-07, 06:38 PM
The latest and bigest is GWX, and then
Install GWX 1.02 and GWX 1.03...

You can also go to my Web site there are a lot of good Mods
Listed in the Forum downloads sections...

And as for other you have to really chose what to add,
List of Mods I guess is a litle outdated...:oops:

Sev17
04-02-07, 06:40 PM
I see tons of posts about GWX... I also see a long feature list for it, which is mostly incomprehensible to me. Can anyone tell me a little more about the mod, that a padwan like me will understand heh?

danlisa
04-03-07, 02:17 AM