PDA

View Full Version : Dangerous Waters Wallpapers

satyen
03-29-07, 06:13 AM
hi guys. i am your usual lurker that never posts just hangs in the shadows. well today i have steped in to the light and i come bearing gifts.
i am a 3d modeler, and recently i got a chance to work on the submarine, for some project i am doing, well so in my spare time i made this wallpaper for all you DW fans. but this is for all submariners in general, WWII or Modern, who cares right we are one big happy family :)
ok one problem. how do i upload the image on this forum i cant find a button to post the image. can someone guide me as to how to do it
till then heres a temparary link to my portfolio where you will find the subimage
hey while you guys are at it check out some of my other work out adn post your C&C on it if you want to it always helps :)

http://blackblaze.cgsociety.org/gallery/

is there a way for me to upload or mail it to one you nice guys here, so then they can change it to their liking and the upload it. as long as you give me credit its all ok.

Molon Labe
03-29-07, 06:22 AM
That's very nice!

I don't think you can upload on this forum, but you can give the CADC a shot if you'd like.

Driftwood
03-29-07, 06:35 AM
Nice piece of work! :up: Is your model something that could be used in game?

satyen
03-29-07, 08:36 AM
ok guys here is the wallpaper
http://img58.imageshack.us/img58/5936/774rb4.th.jpg (http://img58.imageshack.us/my.php?image=774rb4.jpg)

satyen
03-29-07, 08:40 AM
i don't think so.
the model is very high resolution and i cant give it away cus its not my property.
well did any of you guys check out some of my other work ?

Frying Tiger
03-29-07, 10:15 AM
That's very nice. I did a similar shot of a 688i under depth charge attack for the new splash screen of "688i Hunter-Killer" in the SCS Naval Combat pack. I notice 3D artists seem to be unable to resist putting a trail of bubbles from the bow planes... I did it too! (grin)

satyen
03-29-07, 01:51 PM