PDA

View Full Version : [WIP??] SD Radar fix?

AntEater
03-26-07, 01:50 PM
I tinkered a bit with the mini tweaker and set the two min height altitude values higher than their original values.
Now my SD doesnt pick up surface contacts anymore :)
But I sofar can't tell you wether it picks up air contacts.
I have ZERO experience with sensor modding, so I'd like to leave this to the pros....

(Edit):
Now it doesn't spot aircraft as well. Got sunk by one during testing ;)
But it was worth a try and maybe it is the right direction...

fire-fox
03-27-07, 02:00 AM
well it was posibull for an aircraft to sneek in under radar, but SD sets could also detect ships at short ranges saw i think its good as-is in the stock game as i have had plains that where unditected and JUST got to PD when thay drop there loads on me, but i have also detected some big merchants at ~5000 in good wether.

ref
03-27-07, 07:15 AM
I tinkered a bit with the mini tweaker and set the two min height altitude values higher than their original values.

You have to change only one of the values, one determines the minimum altitude at which the sensor starts working (ie: so it doesn't work underwater), the other the elevation at which it starts picking targets, you need to make some tests, I can't recall now which is which, you are in the right path :up: .

Ref

Immacolata
03-27-07, 07:27 AM
This is excellent news :) The SD radar is kind of cheating I feel, because Im being advised of ship contacts 30 km away.

Egan
04-01-07, 08:12 AM
How does one go about changing this?

Redwine
04-01-07, 08:21 AM
I have ZERO experience with sensor modding, so I'd like to leave this to the pros....

(Edit):

The way you use is correct....

But is correct to modify it ? I have not the knows to say if the radar must to detect or not surface contacts too...

I soupose... jus a soupose, if it can detect planes, it must to detect ships and mountains too.