SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2018, 01:24 PM   #1
Santini
Medic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 159
Downloads: 372
Uploads: 1
Default Does anyone know how to change the submerged battery range?

So, you can change the submerged range with special abilities, but that is crew specific, and not ship specific.

Changing the e propulsion range in the uboat's .sim file just changes how long it takes to recharge the battery.

Anyone know how to change the battery range for a specific Uboat model?
Santini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 06:48 PM   #2
Santini
Medic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 159
Downloads: 372
Uploads: 1
Default

Alrighty, the horsepower impacts max speed.

I set e_prop max speed to 30 knots, and was able to hit 18 while submerged.

Tripling the e_prop horsepower, I can now hit 29

No other effects observed, although I forget to check the effect on discharge rate and recharge rate of the batteries. I anticipate none.
Santini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2018, 08:01 AM   #3
pietrochiang
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
Downloads: 55
Uploads: 0
Default

Change your crewability (F10) like below, and only active it undersea, it will reduce batteryconsume when submerged.
pls Note, deactive it when surfaced, otherwise it will cost 10x times for recharging.


[SpecialAbility 10]
ID=Ability-Active-Overcharge-Electric
NameDisplayable=Ability-Active-Overcharge-Electric-Name
Description=Ability-Active-Overcharge-Electric-Description, Ability-Active-Overcharge-Electric-Description, Ability-Active-Overcharge-Electric-Description
Levels= 3
AbilityType=SubmergedSpeed, BatteryConsume ;increases engine speed (in percents) but gives a higher battery consumption (in percents)
AbilityValue= 0, -90, 0, -90, 0, -90
AbilityInternalValue= 0, -90, 0, -90, 0, -90 ; factor1: 3.45, factor2: 1.0


PointsRequirement= 0, 0, 0
AbilityRequirements= 0, 1, Ability-Active-Overcharge-Electric, 1, 1, Ability-Active-Overcharge-Electric, 2
LevelUpTree= 2, 3, 0
MoraleCost= 0, 0, 0
PointsCost= 2, 2, 2

AbylityActsIn= ALL

Activation=OnOff
Duration=600, 900, 1440
Cooldown=4320, 2880, 1440
pietrochiang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2018, 09:34 AM   #4
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 13,686
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

pietrochiang!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2018, 08:28 AM   #5
Santini
Medic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 159
Downloads: 372
Uploads: 1
Default

Hey, pietrochiang, thank you for the reply - that is the ability based method I was yapping about. I'm trying to find a sub specific way, so that you can have different ranges between the VII A, B, C, etc

Findings:
Changing the range in the .sim adjusts the time to recharge
Changing the HP in the .sim adjusts the acceleration and top speed vs fluid resistance
Santini is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim