SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2017, 08:37 PM   #9391
Muppetlord
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: I don't know but it's cold so probably north of the equator.
Posts: 24
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by connor4200 View Post
as well is there a way to show torpedo path on TWOS? I just like to see it lol sorry for all the noon questions lolol
Top right of the map there's a button that brings down a load of options. Then check the box called "Torpedo solution line". That should do it.
Muppetlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 09:05 PM   #9392
connor4200
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 22
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

your a god
connor4200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 10:52 PM   #9393
Muppetlord
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: I don't know but it's cold so probably north of the equator.
Posts: 24
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

I've come across something I can only assume is a bug.

I'm just doing a patrol mission in the Atlantic, right?

A lone Destroyer approaches from the west. I dive to let him pass but he doesn't. He stops dead about 10 km away and just sits there. So I go in for the free kill but as I move, he moves. I don't know how he detected me but he must have.

I go away from him as slowly, quietly and deep as I possibly can. But he follows. He doesn't engage. He's just stalking me.

There's no way he should be able to when I'm going at 0.5 knots 200m down.
But I guess they've somehow time-traveled and got some ASW equipment from 3017.

Anyway. I get frustrated and surface to maybe draw him in closer. But this guy keeps his distance. He just wont do ANYTHING.

So what's the problem then you might wonder? HE'S LIMITING MY TC TO X64 ARGGHH!

He's too far away for me to shoot at him with my deck gun. (I mean...not technically but practically.) So hurray. Loading a 2 hour old save because the game decided this would be a great time to overwrite that autosave... Oh well.
Muppetlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 10:36 AM   #9394
connor4200
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 22
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

another quick question I switched back to TWOS, it has the start screen cinematics of old films with u boats but, the title says silent hunter 5 open horizons? is this what's supposed to be displayed?
connor4200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 11:01 AM   #9395
reedca82
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muppetlord View Post
I've come across something I can only assume is a bug.

I'm just doing a patrol mission in the Atlantic, right?

A lone Destroyer approaches from the west. I dive to let him pass but he doesn't. He stops dead about 10 km away and just sits there. So I go in for the free kill but as I move, he moves. I don't know how he detected me but he must have.

I go away from him as slowly, quietly and deep as I possibly can. But he follows. He doesn't engage. He's just stalking me.

There's no way he should be able to when I'm going at 0.5 knots 200m down.
But I guess they've somehow time-traveled and got some ASW equipment from 3017.

Anyway. I get frustrated and surface to maybe draw him in closer. But this guy keeps his distance. He just wont do ANYTHING.

So what's the problem then you might wonder? HE'S LIMITING MY TC TO X64 ARGGHH!

He's too far away for me to shoot at him with my deck gun. (I mean...not technically but practically.) So hurray. Loading a 2 hour old save because the game decided this would be a great time to overwrite that autosave... Oh well.
Sticky destroyer bug. Sometimes 1 of the escorts of a convoy will do it to you too and screw up your attack. It is frustrating, but a save/reload will normally "release" them.
reedca82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 12:08 PM   #9396
pelucho25
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Valladolid (Spain)
Posts: 85
Downloads: 1301
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello captains, I would like to know if there are any mod that modifies the contacts on the map as in the NYGM TONNAGE or TMO style mods where they are represented as a point or are not visible if the map is zoomed too close.
Any suggestions?
pelucho25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 04:02 PM   #9397
Katze
Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 84
Downloads: 171
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by connor4200 View Post
another quick question I switched back to TWOS, it has the start screen cinematics of old films with u boats but, the title says silent hunter 5 open horizons? is this what's supposed to be displayed?
Yes, that's proper, as Open Horizons II is the campaign mod used in TWOS.
Katze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 09:57 PM   #9398
connor4200
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 22
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muppetlord View Post
Top right of the map there's a button that brings down a load of options. Then check the box called "Torpedo solution line". That should do it.
can u send me a screenshot of yours? for some reason I have check boxes with no name lol as well as dialogue with some of the characters it's just blank
connor4200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 10:07 PM   #9399
connor4200
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 22
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

as well allot of me text in game isn't visible for example the messages u get in the bottom right from crew and some character dialogue, and it doesn't say screws over the screws buttons any idea what might be causing this?
connor4200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 09:00 AM   #9400
Sauroketh
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Ἀτλαντὶς
Posts: 50
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post


Do I still have to disable the
1) hydrophone circle
2) sonar circle
3) visual circle

with TWoS version 2.1.0?

Thank you in advance, sir.

P.S. Any signs of German localization?
If I had the texts to be translated, I would eagerly translate them. For free.
Sauroketh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 11:12 AM   #9401
pelucho25
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Valladolid (Spain)
Posts: 85
Downloads: 1301
Uploads: 0
Default Contacts on the map in the Wolves of Steel

Hello, captains, I would like to know if there are any mod that modifies the contacts in the map as in the NYGM TONNAGE or TMO style mods where they are represented as a point or are not visible if the map gets too close.
Any suggestions? Thanks!
pelucho25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 12:23 PM   #9402
excel4004
Hans-Jürgen Hellriegel
 
excel4004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 319
Downloads: 169
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pelucho25 View Post
Hello, captains, I would like to know if there are any mod that modifies the contacts in the map as in the NYGM TONNAGE or TMO style mods where they are represented as a point or are not visible if the map gets too close.
Any suggestions? Thanks!
Please stop spamming in this Forum!
__________________
U-96
March 1942 - March 1943 * Oblt.z.S. Hans-Jürgen Hellriegel

excel4004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 10:45 PM   #9403
Muppetlord
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: I don't know but it's cold so probably north of the equator.
Posts: 24
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by connor4200 View Post
can u send me a screenshot of yours? for some reason I have check boxes with no name lol as well as dialogue with some of the characters it's just blank
Hey. Sorry for the late reply. That almost sounds like something has gone wrong during installation. Is everything else working as it should?

Anyway, here's a pic of the menu with all the options. https://imgur.com/Unguyyx

Muppetlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2017, 01:07 AM   #9404
Muckenberg
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 127
Downloads: 404
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello to everybody
It'll be okay.
I have a question. Is the game downloaded from Uplay fully compatible with TWoS and Generic Patcher? I know there are problems with the Steam game and I wonder if the Uplay game is a problem. Thank you for answer.
Muckenberg is online   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2017, 01:14 AM   #9405
MCM
Engineer
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 210
Downloads: 141
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sauroketh View Post
Do I still have to disable the
1) hydrophone circle
2) sonar circle
3) visual circle

with TWoS version 2.1.0?

Thank you in advance, sir.

P.S. Any signs of German localization?
If I had the texts to be translated, I would eagerly translate them. For free.
Please see and help here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...215259&page=13
MCM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim