SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2017, 04:07 PM   #7111
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 6,972
Downloads: 905
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi r3
Quote:
anyone know where to get this silent hunter mod?
Which mod are you referring to?
If you mean GWX then go to the downloads tab and then most popular files.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is online   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2017, 08:12 AM   #7112
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 121,993
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 11


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi r3
Which mod are you referring to?
If you mean GWX then go to the downloads tab and then most popular files.
Peter
Rgr that.
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 06:14 AM   #7113
Niume
Commodore
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania Marijampole reg. Lithuania is near Poland if you din't know
Posts: 630
Downloads: 246
Uploads: 0
Default

Why i don't encounter airplanes at 1024 tc? anyway to fix it? I encounter them at 512x
__________________
Niume is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 07:54 AM   #7114
Anvar1061
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 798
Downloads: 494
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niume View Post
Why i don't encounter airplanes at 1024 tc? anyway to fix it? I encounter them at 512x

Do not play at TC over 512!
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 10:38 AM   #7115
1mPHUNit0
Chief
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 313
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 0
Default

Kiel canal, 98km, on gwx are 190 KM
__________________
1mPHUNit0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 11:15 AM   #7116
Sailor Steve
Jammin' Again
 
Sailor Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: High in the mountains of Utah
Posts: 49,253
Downloads: 601
Uploads: 246


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1mPHUNit0 View Post
Kiel canal, 98km, on gwx are 190 KM
Once again someone blames GWX for something that is not its fault. In the stock game there is no Canal. Someone made a mod that added in the Canal. It got incorporated into GWX. It was the SH3 developers who made Denmark as wide as it is. The person who put it in had a choice: make the Canal fit the game as it was or completely redraw all the land masses in the game.

Which would you have done?
__________________
"It is better to debate a question without settling it than to settle a question without debating it."
-Joseph Joubert



Sailor Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 12:25 PM   #7117
Aquelarrefox
Officer
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 241
Downloads: 134
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sailor Steve View Post
Once again someone blames GWX for something that is not its fault. In the stock game there is no Canal. Someone made a mod that added in the Canal. It got incorporated into GWX. It was the SH3 developers who made Denmark as wide as it is. The person who put it in had a choice: make the Canal fit the game as it was or completely redraw all the land masses in the game.

Which would you have done?
First of all game works on plane coordinates, so you well never have real trip distances, so maybe in Ecuador.

Second, it's true, is a channel, no matter the long, is a solution.
__________________
from the kaisermarine to the ARA Independencia

yesterday: H.sie v16+Stiebler 4C+gwx3.0+merchantfleet+Real navigation+MaGui WS+caws 1.61 for gwx3

now: H.sie v16+Stiebler 4C+ NYGM & WAC5.0 mix+MFM(part)+vondos+Real navigation+MaGui WS+caws JFO Extra
Aquelarrefox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 12:57 PM   #7118
1mPHUNit0
Chief
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 313
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 0
Default

Blame what?
It's an hystorical fact....there are no opinion in my post
it's a game i know
__________________
1mPHUNit0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim