SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
The newest naval sim by Totem Games!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2017, 06:00 PM   #1
VonDos
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,263
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default New Unit: Queen of Bermuda (Ocean liner, Amc and Troop transport, all in one)

Hi everyone!

Im glad to release my new unit: Queen of Bermuda

Based on SH5 converted Rawalpindi Auxiliary Cruiser (thanks Ubisoft), and my other precedent units for small parts (structure of unit is also based on my Empress of Britain and Queen Mary from UBOAT234).

Thanks to Subsim community for help in develope my most complex and "experimental" project (as someone say me).

Thanks to Jeff-Groves, Gap, Kendras, Wise and the_frog and everyone give me ideas\advice\helps about realize this strange, weird, funny work.

Huge thanks for the_frog who help me with strange lights\reflections problems, and for propellers bronze finiture..

Please use readme for others info! =)

Please test her in museum first, during different war years. Report here if all is normal and ok for you
You'll found her into both british civil and military also ships.

Release pic:



D\L link: https://www.sendspace.com/file/ro2osj if you've Walrus plane in your installation, or
D\L link: https://www.sendspace.com/file/hmkt79 if you've CTD
D\l link released 04/08/2017.


I know there are a lot of things that could be improved into this unit.
It's a little more than a Beta Version.
Everyone interested fell free to ask permission, improve her and release better versions =)

Best regards,
Vd.
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508

Last edited by VonDos; 04-15-2017 at 12:53 PM.
VonDos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 06:22 PM   #2
Kendras
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1,345
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Kendras is online   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 02:57 AM   #3
Stefan Thimme
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 43
Downloads: 397
Uploads: 0
Default

Dear VonDos. Thank You for this excellent unit.

Stefan Thimme is online   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 03:01 AM   #4
Anvar1061
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 705
Downloads: 478
Uploads: 0
Default


I don't quite understand why two of the same ship with different names are needed?

Last edited by Anvar1061; 04-08-2017 at 01:12 PM.
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 04:03 PM   #5
nik112
Frogman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 289
Downloads: 221
Uploads: 0
radar ctd

Hi pal
I dont know why but taking ctd in a clean installation with gwx3 and your ships. If i remove the ships museum works fine
Cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 07:01 PM   #6
Jeff-Groves
Go ahead. Make my day!
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 1,660
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

CTD's me on Game load.
__________________
Best friend you could ever have.
Worst enemy you can ever meet.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 08:10 PM   #7
VonDos
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,263
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default



@nik112 and Jeff-Groves

Please download this version: https://www.sendspace.com/file/hmkt79

This remove in both civil and military .cfg files those strings:

[AirGroup 1]
StartDate=19400101
EndDate=19430331
Squadron1Class=LBSWalrus
Squadron1No=1

Does this solve?

Best regards,
Vd
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 08:20 PM   #8
Jeff-Groves
Go ahead. Make my day!
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 1,660
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

Removed the stuff and it works fine now.
__________________
Best friend you could ever have.
Worst enemy you can ever meet.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 08:24 PM   #9
VonDos
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,263
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff-Groves View Post
Removed the stuff and it works fine now.
Walrus bug :P sometimes i take for granted things not so granted
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 08:36 PM   #10
Jeff-Groves
Go ahead. Make my day!
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 1,660
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

__________________
Best friend you could ever have.
Worst enemy you can ever meet.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 08:45 PM   #11
VonDos
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,263
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Niiiiice! And a little ( ) psychedelic!


I am the egg man \ They are the egg men
I am the walrus \ Goo goo g'joob

I also remember this quote in Stephen King's "Dreamcatcher" "SSDD"! Oh, when i was a young adolescent
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 08:52 PM   #12
fsaconi
Seaman
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 31
Downloads: 108
Uploads: 0
Default

Great work.
fsaconi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 05:44 AM   #13
the_frog
XO
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 412
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

Oh yeah, the Walrus air group issue. I forgot about it so many times.
von Dos, welcome to the club


For me it ssems just natural to have the Walrus installed. I have always been wondering why it was not included in GWX. The Kingfisher, the Arado, even the japanese A6M2 are around but not the Walrus ...



Quote:
Originally Posted by VonDos View Post
Walrus bug :P sometimes i take for granted things not so granted
the_frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 06:27 AM   #14
nik112
Frogman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 289
Downloads: 221
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi VD
I see only pqb and not pmb. Its that ok?

cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 06:47 AM   #15
VonDos
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,263
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik112 View Post
Hi VD
I see only pqb and not pmb. Its that ok?

cheers
Into museum you say?
You should see the same unit into civil and military section of british ships.
PQB is civilian ocean liner, while PMB is military aux cruiser.
Both appears to be Liner\Amc\Troop transport during different years.
Please try to find her as a cruiser near to standard AuxCruiser =)
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim