SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2015, 05:52 PM   #16
fitzcarraldo
Argentinischer Kaleun
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Arrived in U-977 after 60 days below
Posts: 3,287
Downloads: 1498
Uploads: 0


Default

I patched SH3.exe with the original Hsie patcher and procedures and no problem. The optional Hsie patch and files in LSH3 2015 have the problem.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo

Last edited by fitzcarraldo; 05-24-2015 at 11:08 PM.
fitzcarraldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 06:25 PM   #17
avers
Crusty
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Carolina, United States of America
Posts: 649
Downloads: 543
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo View Post
I patched SH3.exe with the original Hsie patcher and procedures and no problem. The optional Hsie patch and files in LSH3 2015 has the problem.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo
Ok, ill do that. Do I still need to make the changes to menus.txt and campaign SCR?
avers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 07:08 PM   #18
dcb
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 832
Downloads: 504
Uploads: 0
Default

First of all, a big THANK YOU to the dev team.

Now, a quick question: does LSH3 2015 include a hardcoded weather fix, like that developed by h.sie?
dcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 11:07 PM   #19
fitzcarraldo
Argentinischer Kaleun
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Arrived in U-977 after 60 days below
Posts: 3,287
Downloads: 1498
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by avers View Post
Ok, ill do that. Do I still need to make the changes to menus.txt and campaign SCR?
Yes. All the Hsie procedures.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo
fitzcarraldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 11:45 PM   #20
rowi58
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Karlsruhe
Posts: 669
Downloads: 56
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by h.sie View Post
I am indeed a little bit surprised that the diesel fix worked for 3 years (as far as I know) and now suddenly causes crashes. But of course I cannot guarantee that my work is without errors. I completely retired from SH3 modding and even from SH3 - and thus the only tip I can give you (if my work really is the cause of the problem): Disable the fix.

Hopefully, there is a good assembler guru available that can help.

Good bye.
Hi h.sie,

your "Diesel Damage Fix" is 100% o.k. I'm using it since releas of patch V16B1 without any problems. It's exactly as BL!TZKR!EG wrote the changed "msvcr71.dll" which causes the reported CTDs. I've changed that dll to the original msvcr71.dll from Stock-SH3 and the "Diesel Damage Fix" is running well. Hope this will be fixed by the LSH3-Team.

Greetings
rowi58
__________________
rowi58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 03:28 AM   #21
BL!TZKR!EG
•[MEXiCO U-BOOT]•
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Ensenada/Condesa, Delegación Cuauhtémoc, Hipódromo 06100 Ciudad de MEXiCO, Distrito Federal
Posts: 3,012
Downloads: 40
Uploads: 78


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rowi58 View Post
your "Diesel Damage Fix" is 100% o.k. I'm using it since release of patch V16B1 without any problems. It's exactly as BL!TZKR!EG wrote
Thanks Rowi.

I am very much delighted with the fact that it is you who gives my reports and fixes such a positive spin!

Have a nice Pentecost Monday...
__________________
:lurk:

Lieblings-U-Boote: U-107 (IXB), U-156 (IXC), U-530 (IXC/40), U-995 (VIIC/41), U-256 (U-Flak)
» HONOR, AMISTAD Y RESPETO! «
» SUPPORT THE
[S3A] AND GET MEDIAFIRE «
» - S3F - S3G - TS3 «
BL!TZKR!EG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 03:55 AM   #22
BL!TZKR!EG
•[MEXiCO U-BOOT]•
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Ensenada/Condesa, Delegación Cuauhtémoc, Hipódromo 06100 Ciudad de MEXiCO, Distrito Federal
Posts: 3,012
Downloads: 40
Uploads: 78


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stiebler
I have not heard of any problem with Hsie's diesel fix.
However, it is disabled on my SH3 set-up, because I do not like the effect. It causes too much damage to the engines - MAN diesels were famous for their reliability and endurance.

I have reinstalled the diesel fix to test your query. There is no CTD when the game is loaded - using NYGM, of course.
Many thanks also to Stiebler. Thank you for testing and confirming.
__________________
:lurk:

Lieblings-U-Boote: U-107 (IXB), U-156 (IXC), U-530 (IXC/40), U-995 (VIIC/41), U-256 (U-Flak)
» HONOR, AMISTAD Y RESPETO! «
» SUPPORT THE
[S3A] AND GET MEDIAFIRE «
» - S3F - S3G - TS3 «
BL!TZKR!EG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 05:07 AM   #23
h.sie
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,192
Downloads: 131
Uploads: 0


Default

Thx to rowi58 & Stiebler & fitzcarraldo for your feedback. So it seems the problem is located (msvcr71.dll).
__________________
My Mediafire page: http://www.mediafire.com/hsie
h.sie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 02:18 PM   #24
fenian
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Corvallis, Oregon
Posts: 82
Downloads: 966
Uploads: 0
Default BRAVO ZULU

So far so good on this update. Win 8.1 wide screen... played a few academy missions today will sail. (someone should do this for WAC and GWX) Great job all
__________________
20 years in the Coast Guard and finally NOW I can sink something!

\"Im Irish...which often gets confused for lonely and horny\"
fenian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 04:23 PM   #25
blueduck
XO
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LSH3-DEV-Team, Germany
Posts: 401
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by avers View Post
Hi guys, so far I'm liking the mod, but there is one thing missing that I kind of want back in, il LSH3 theirs no loud "ALARM" das boot sounds when I crash dive. Another thing, is there a readme about the various events and things that are in the mod, like what was made for GWX? If not, can u, Urmel, tell us some historic le events that are in the mod?
Hi Avers,

the "ALARM"-Sound was not changed since Stock-SH3 in LSH3.

I will try to give an overview about the Events in the Manual.
In short: Weserübung, Rösselsprung, Paukenschlag, Neuland.
See the sector "! TOP SECRET !" in the help screen.

Regards
Blueduck
blueduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 04:39 PM   #26
blueduck
XO
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LSH3-DEV-Team, Germany
Posts: 401
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo View Post
LSH3 team:

The main problem I see in the new (and very nice) LSH3 is the lack of a HD GUI. In the actual development of the old SH3 the 1920x1080 resolution GUI seems the future way. A pity Makman could not do for LSH3 a MaGUI HD for LSH3. I must use the amazing Anhenerbe GUI and that ruins the pretty and functional menus of the new version. A real pity.

BTW I applied the Hsie patch directly. Not via your optional mod and activation procedure. I had constants CTDs with your Incorporated Hsie patch.

Many thanks and best regards.

Fitzcarraldo
Hello fitzcarraldo,

yes, we only have WS-GUIs at the moment - HD-GUIs will be in work.

Regards
Blueduck
blueduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 04:45 PM   #27
blueduck
XO
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LSH3-DEV-Team, Germany
Posts: 401
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by avers View Post
I'm also having CTD problems with the patch, I was patrolling and the game froze and crashed! Now my sh3 executable is gone randomly it's not in my sh3 directory! I hope the team can asses these problems.
Hi avers,

yes, this issue is known, the file was found and will be fixed within a few days.
A Hotfix and/or a new download will be available soon.

Regards
Blueduck
blueduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 10:31 PM   #28
Cbeck139
Watch
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posts: 23
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

Blueduck:

Issue #1: In regards to the "Can not initialize 3D Engine" issue, I believe you are right and the fault lies with the DirectX 9 version. However I cannot simply install this as the dumb OS will not openly install it since I have DirectX 11 in place. I did try to download this work around that others have used but it did not work. The first link I was able to install but the second did not and came up with the same issue
“DirectX setup has determined that a newer or equivalent version of Direct X has been installed already. No installation is necessary.” Then it quits. Any thoughts?
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...n.aspx?id=8109
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...ion.aspx?id=35

Issue #2: I did post earlier that the SH3 Commander was not working correctly and I wanted to retract this problem as I have figured it out.

Question: What happened to the torpedo damage or hull strength of the ships? I used to be able to sink many of them with one torpedo and now I waste three or more on a simple freighter? Did some of the settings get changed?


Thank you for taking the time to help.
-cbeck139
__________________
System Specs:

Windows 10
Intel Core I7, 2.8 GHz Processor
24GB DDR3L 1600MHz RAM
1 TB 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Nvidia Geforce GTX980M Graphics Card
18.4 Inch Screen

Last edited by Cbeck139; 05-26-2015 at 05:51 AM.
Cbeck139 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2015, 07:53 AM   #29
fitzcarraldo
Argentinischer Kaleun
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Arrived in U-977 after 60 days below
Posts: 3,287
Downloads: 1498
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blueduck View Post
Hello fitzcarraldo,

yes, we only have WS-GUIs at the moment - HD-GUIs will be in work.

Regards
Blueduck
Many thanks for the answer.

I hope you will make an HD GUI in the next future. You could contact Anhenerbe for that.

All the best.

Fitzcarrado
fitzcarraldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2015, 02:19 PM   #30
avers
Crusty
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Carolina, United States of America
Posts: 649
Downloads: 543
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi guys, I've been playing LSH3 2015 for a little time now and I've noticed a few strange things. First, I was patrolling in the Baltic and it was September 1st and I attacked two polish destroyers and missed, the destroyers attempted to attack me, but never came close, were the polish really bad at ASW? Second, on my 2nd patrol, I was coming near the Firth of Forth and I came under attack by a lot of planes, and I noticed three strange things, 1st, there was no pop up box coming up for these enemy planes, second, there were French planes attacking, were French floalanes based in England for ASW? Third and the strangest thing, I came under attack by a plane with American markings, there were no American warplanes in England at this time and they were still neutral, what was up with this American plane?
avers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim