SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
The newest naval sim by Totel Games!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2015, 09:23 AM   #16
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 3,969
Downloads: 243
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Oooohh 1920x1080 would be so cool please makman.

Best regards.
Fubar2Niner
__________________


My Mediafire account:
http://www.mediafire.com/?pq6fesgls2il0
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 09:49 AM   #17
nemo7
Weps
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Averof's bunk
Posts: 356
Downloads: 345
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubar2Niner View Post
Oooohh 1920x1080 would be so cool please makman.

Best regards.
Fubar2Niner
+1
__________________
Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there wondering, fearing,
Doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before...
nemo7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 12:35 PM   #18
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,225
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reaper7 View Post
Wahoo the day is almost upon on.
Cant believe how long ago it was that we started on that project, so glad to see it will finally see the light. This UI is such a work of art that you alone Manos could have pulled it off, your attention to detail and dedication are second to none.

Best of luck in its release, you are going to make an awful lot of happy Kaleun's.
hello John ,my friend !
no, without you , i would have never get into it.
preparing a mod that would have nothing new to bring , is not interesting at all and all the new things (most of them) were exactly 100% your achievements .

ps: if only you could locate these values for the clicable stopwatch...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
SSS

:Kaleun_Thumbs _Up:


Quote:
Originally Posted by jakjack View Post
1680x1050?!?? I freaking love you! Can't wait
hi Jakjack,
nothing can beat the analogies of 16:10. i am sure that all of my future monitors will always be at 16:10

Quote:
Originally Posted by JuergenSchT View Post
I'm sorry, 1360x768? In the Americas I've found that 1366x768 is much more common.
hello JuergenSchT,
you are probably right but my devices are not running a 1366x768 res.
i am sure that they will take care of that a few very talended subsim members

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubar2Niner View Post
Oooohh 1920x1080 would be so cool please makman.

Best regards.
Fubar2Niner
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemo7 View Post
+1
hello Fubar2Niner and Nemo,

i can't make a 1920x1080 version for the reasons i said here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...0&postcount=16
__________________

Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page
: http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 03:05 PM   #19
Txema
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Basque Country
Posts: 276
Downloads: 282
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi makman94 !

First of all, thank you very much for all your work on this mod

Let me ask a question:

Since the 1680x1050 version is 16:10, do you think that it will be compatible with the 1920x1200 resolution that is also 16:10, just by changing the numbers in the d3d9.ini file?

I am asking it because the original SH3 that has 1024x768 resolution (4:3) is compatible with 1600x1200 (4:3) just by changing the numbers in the d3d9.ini file... Does this make sense?

Txema

Last edited by Txema; 06-09-2015 at 11:05 AM.
Txema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 12:18 PM   #20
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,225
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Txema View Post
Hi makman94 !

First of all, thank you very much for all your work on this mod

Let me ask a question:

Since the 1680x1050 version is 16:10, do you think that it will be compatible with the 1920x1200 resolution that is also 16:10, just by changing the numbers in the d3d9.ini file?

I am asking it because the original SH3 that has 1024x768 resolution (4:3) is compatible with 1600x1200 (4:3) just by changing the numbers in the d3d9.ini file... Does this make sense?

Txema
hello Txema,

it depends on which d3d9.cfg file you are going to edit. (and ,of course, on which d3d9.dll you are using)

if you are talking about editing the d3d9.cfg of the ''sh3_xpsp2_res_fix_for_14b'' (by Kegetys) then yes , it will work also at 1920x1200

if you are talking about editing the d3d9.cfg that is in the files of MaGui (by Seeadler) then ... no it will not work. this file must not be edited becuase,yes, it will render the game at your desire resolution but the UI will keep following the coordinates of the 1680x1050.

my suggestion ,as you have a 16:10 monitor (1920x1200), is NOT to use the
''sh3_xpsp2_res_fix_for_14b'' at all as i am suspecting that you can use only one d3d9.dll and not both of them so ,in this case, you can use ONLY the d3d9.dll that is inside the files of MaGui.
The UI is written on 16:10 (1680x1050) so it will full your monitor (as it has the same res ratio) without stretching anything (i mean that circles will be ...circles on your screen). you will lose only the quality on 2d images as these are made for 1680x1050 resolution.( imagine something like an image to just enlarging it without changing its ratio)
__________________

Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page
: http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods

Last edited by makman94; 06-09-2015 at 12:29 PM.
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 03:02 PM   #21
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 3,969
Downloads: 243
Uploads: 0
Icon14

@makman

Thanks for the clarification and sorry I didn't read your post more carefully, got too excited Perhaps on reading Txema's post I might try changing the d3d9.cfg as I did when I had a 16:10 monitor. Very successfully I might add.

Thanks again for your continued great work old friend.

Very best regards and gratitude.

Fubar2Niner
__________________


My Mediafire account:
http://www.mediafire.com/?pq6fesgls2il0
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 02:02 AM   #22
JuergenSchT
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Trujillo, Peru
Posts: 45
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

@makman: Thanks for your reply. Sorry if I was too rude.
Keep on doing an excellent work!
JuergenSchT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 10:19 AM   #23
Txema
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Basque Country
Posts: 276
Downloads: 282
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Makman,

Thank you very much for your explanations. I understand now.



Txema
Txema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 04:56 AM   #24
jaxa
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Białystok, Poland
Posts: 1,432
Downloads: 402
Uploads: 0
Default

It looks outstanding, but the most fantastic news is 1680x1050 as native resolution
I was waiting for many years playing SH3 for UI designed for this resolution.
Makman, you are the hero
__________________



SHIII + GWX 3 Gold + V16B1 hardcode fixes + SH3Commander
SHIV + OM + OMEGU
jaxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015, 12:53 PM   #25
Myxale
Admiral
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: PQ AN 25
Posts: 2,177
Downloads: 64
Uploads: 0
Default

Wow, words fail me. Totally didn't expect this when I logged on to SubSim.
Worlds of Kudos Maestro.
__________________

SH3+GWX
SH5+WoS
Still Sailing....still Deep

Myxale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2015, 11:06 AM   #26
DrJones
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Germany, 50 Kilometers away from Kiel
Posts: 580
Downloads: 338
Uploads: 0
Default Great News....

Hey Manos,


that is really great what you did here....looking Forward to the release for alle the mods....

Best Regards

DrJones
DrJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2015, 11:28 AM   #27
jakethescot
Planesman
 
jakethescot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 194
Downloads: 856
Uploads: 0
Default

Your mod is the only one I consider using. YOU ARE THE MAN!
__________________
COYW !!!
jakethescot is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2015, 08:43 AM   #28
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 3,969
Downloads: 243
Uploads: 0
Default

@manos

What news on your work my friend, any updates?

Very best regards.

Fubar2Niner
__________________


My Mediafire account:
http://www.mediafire.com/?pq6fesgls2il0
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2015, 09:48 AM   #29
jaxa
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Białystok, Poland
Posts: 1,432
Downloads: 402
Uploads: 0
Default

+1 :-)
__________________



SHIII + GWX 3 Gold + V16B1 hardcode fixes + SH3Commander
SHIV + OM + OMEGU
jaxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2015, 09:50 AM   #30
fitzcarraldo
Argentinischen Kaleun
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Arrived in U-977 after 60 days below
Posts: 2,893
Downloads: 1348
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubar2Niner View Post
@manos

What news on your work my friend, any updates?

Very best regards.

Fubar2Niner
Same despair here!!!

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo
fitzcarraldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim