SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
The newest naval sim by Totem Games!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 5 > Silent Hunter Online
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2017, 08:30 AM   #1
JSweaty009
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Shippensburg, PA
Posts: 5
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default Silent Hunter 5 Wolves of steel help

Hello all, I've been busy with work and family past few months but just recently dived back into Silent Hunter 5. I got how to aim and fire torpedoes using that weird 1-3 number way. Now I downloaded the Wolves of Steel expansion and love everything they brought to the game with it. But now I can't aim using the 1-3 numbers way that I got use to. When I downloaded it i was under the impression you could switch how to aim from all the Silent Hunter series with the expansion. But for the life of me I can't figure out how to switch the different modes etc. Just wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction. And I'm also sorry if this topic has been asked before or I posted in the wrong thread.
__________________
I was floating in a peaceful sea, saved by a sinking ship.
JSweaty009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2017, 08:40 AM   #2
fitzcarraldo
Argentinischer Kaleun
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Arrived in U-977 after 60 days below
Posts: 3,085
Downloads: 1387
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSweaty009 View Post
Hello all, I've been busy with work and family past few months but just recently dived back into Silent Hunter 5. I got how to aim and fire torpedoes using that weird 1-3 number way. Now I downloaded the Wolves of Steel expansion and love everything they brought to the game with it. But now I can't aim using the 1-3 numbers way that I got use to. When I downloaded it i was under the impression you could switch how to aim from all the Silent Hunter series with the expansion. But for the life of me I can't figure out how to switch the different modes etc. Just wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction. And I'm also sorry if this topic has been asked before or I posted in the wrong thread.
Please post in the dedicated TWoS thread!

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...10703&page=553

Welcome back!

Fitzcarraldo
fitzcarraldo is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim