SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-12, 02:25 AM   #1
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

The biggest one to look at is the +-S. If you have a -S then the sizes are different, which means the files are probably completely different (has changes).
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-12, 01:26 PM   #2
quink99
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 278
Downloads: 941
Uploads: 0
Default

BUMP. See post #247 in this thread.
quink99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-12, 07:10 AM   #3
DM
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Downloads: 214
Uploads: 0
Default -

DM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-12, 02:43 AM   #4
redfox1234
Stowaway
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads:
Uploads:
Default thanks

thanks for the info......
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-12, 08:44 PM   #5
dottore
Seaman
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hungary
Posts: 32
Downloads: 138
Uploads: 0
Default I hope this is the good thread

I finished my script to carry navigational data and time from Page Default Hud to Stellarium startup.ssc file. I would like this to do for locate position of celestial objects and to calculate my position with triangulation. I cannot use the ingame sextant because gives me very inaccurate measures.

In Scriptmanager it works, but doesn't if I disable the modtools. It only works if I apply the changes. How can I script to work by example if I save the game?

Code:
#Stellarium
def MakeFile(file_name):

# python path below use \\
    temp_path = 'C:\\Program files\\Stellarium\\scripts\\' + file_name
    file = open(temp_path, 'w')
    file.write('')
    file.close()
MakeFile('startup.ssc')
latitudealpha = PageDefaultHud_MapGroup_Mapcontrol.SubmarineContact.Location.X
longitudealpha = PageDefaultHud_MapGroup_Mapcontrol.SubmarineContact.Location.Y
latitudealpha2 = float(latitudealpha) / 120000
longitudealpha2 = float(longitudealpha) / 120000
stella=open("c:\\Program files\\Stellarium\\scripts\\startup.ssc", 'w')
a = 'core.setDate("'+str(Game.CurrentGameDateTime)+'");\n'+'core.setObserverLocation('+str(longitudealpha2)+','+' '+str(latitudealpha2)+', 10, 0, "1");'
b = str(a)
c = list(b)
c[18]  = ':'
c[21] = ':'
c[24] = 'T'
c[25] = ''
d = "".join(c)
stella.write(d)
stella.close()
#end of stellarium
I really appreciate your kind help. Thank you in advance.
dottore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-12, 09:24 PM   #6
GT182
Ocean Warrior
 
GT182's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Castle of Delaware
Posts: 3,231
Downloads: 658
Uploads: 0
Default

One thing to add to Weber's wisdom...... it's been said before but has probably been missed by those new to Sh5 and the installing of mods.

If a mod you want to install with JSGME has documentation in it, remove it before you add it to the Mods folder. It's unneccessary to install them with the mod, and besides that they can and will corrupt an install. I've found that out my self, the hard way.

When you take the documents folder out of a mod, rename it with the mod's name so you know what you need to find if you have to read the document of a certain mod.
__________________
Gary

No Borders, No Language, No Culture =s No Country

I'm a Deplorable, and proud of it.
GT182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-12, 01:06 AM   #7
Silent Steel
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Noch dabei
Posts: 1,732
Downloads: 618
Uploads: 0
@ GT182

Seconded in all possible ways
Silent Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-12, 05:56 AM   #8
Nicolas
Commander
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 453
Downloads: 196
Uploads: 4
Default

Hello,
I would like to know if there is any documentation listing the functions that can be called to the game from a script and what they are for. ?
Nicolas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-12, 06:03 AM   #9
tonschk
Admiral
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,200
Downloads: 172
Uploads: 0
Default

I was completely unaware about this, thank you GT182

Quote:
Originally Posted by GT182 View Post
One thing to add to Weber's wisdom...... it's been said before but has probably been missed by those new to Sh5 and the installing of mods.

If a mod you want to install with JSGME has documentation in it, remove it before you add it to the Mods folder. It's unneccessary to install them with the mod, and besides that they can and will corrupt an install. I've found that out my self, the hard way.
__________________
What we do in life echoes in Eternity
tonschk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-12, 12:36 PM   #10
chrysanthos
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: greece
Posts: 820
Downloads: 488
Uploads: 0
Default

maybe this is the right topic so i gonna give it a shot....i want to change the controls from silent hunter 5 to 4....how can i do that please?
chrysanthos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-12, 01:15 PM   #11
volodya61
Ocean Warrior
 
volodya61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rostov-on-Don, local time GMT+4
Posts: 3,300
Downloads: 374
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrysanthos View Post
maybe this is the right topic so i gonna give it a shot....i want to change the controls from silent hunter 5 to 4....how can i do that please?
Maybe you meant this - http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=168297
__________________
.
Where does human stupidity end?

.


El sueño de la razón produce monstruos © - and for some people awakening will be cruel
volodya61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-12, 06:39 AM   #12
chrysanthos
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: greece
Posts: 820
Downloads: 488
Uploads: 0
Default

well thank you very much for the program but i remember that there is another option like you change inside a cfg file some orders....wich i dont know what configuration file is on 5.....
chrysanthos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-13, 05:05 AM   #13
THE_MASK
Ace of the deep .
 
THE_MASK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,226
Downloads: 901
Uploads: 73


Default

Goblin says i cannot save dat files ?
THE_MASK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.