SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2006, 07:49 AM   #1
Tahrn80
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default Problem with Jonesoft Generic mod enabler

Hello,

I am back trying to play SHIII.

I did a fresh install & applied EMEA DVD patch 1.4b.
I can't have Rub 1.45 & Iub 102 working.
In both case, the game launches, to a black screen and nothing happens. Nothing works except killing the process.

When I remove the mod with JSGME, SH3 works again (so something at least is working )

Has anyone any clue?
I am not sure for Iub 102, but Rub 1.45 clearly states it works with 1.4b...
Tahrn80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 08:29 AM   #2
Gizzmoe
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,671
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi! Delete both 0 byte WMV files from data\movies\intro after you have installed RUb or IUb, that should solve the problem.
Gizzmoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 10:50 AM   #3
lafeeverted
Chief
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 329
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0


Default

is it correct to install both RUb and IUb ? I thought only one or the other, as IUb includes RUb ?
lafeeverted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 10:55 AM   #4
Gizzmoe
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,671
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default

Yes, IUb includes RUb. He didn´t say that he installed both at the same time.
Gizzmoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 11:02 AM   #5
Floyd
Mate
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 57
Downloads: 240
Uploads: 0
Default

Make sure you get the newest version of JSGME. I had an older one
and the mods didn't install correctly. I had the same problems.
Floyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 07:36 PM   #6
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

The problem experienced by Tahrn80 is not caused by JSGME. Basically, some systems just don't like the two zero byte .wmv files that IUB and RUb introduces. Easily fixed, as Gizzmoe has stated.

Of course, if you still want to see the original movies each time, delete the .wmv files from RUb/IUB *before* enabling via JSGME.
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2006, 03:56 PM   #7
Tahrn80
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizzmoe
Hi! Delete both 0 byte WMV files from data\movies\intro after you have installed RUb or IUb, that should solve the problem.
That did the trick, thank you!
Tahrn80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2018, 03:24 AM   #8
jimislander
Swabbie
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 13
Downloads: 517
Uploads: 0
Default No MODS WIN 7

Im running SH3 on win 7 but jsgme will not load mods. Tried cut n paste as well still will not work. Any ideas?
jimislander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim