SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2017, 05:08 PM   #61
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default Changing Windows 10 To Rrun In A Compatibility Mode.

Changing Windows 10 To Run In A Compatibility Mode.

Picture 1 > Right click your mouse on the SH3.exe and select Properties.


Picture 2 > Select the Compatibilty Tab
Tick the box.
Select Windows 7.
Apply
OK.




Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 06-02-2018 at 06:51 AM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 04:20 AM   #62
ksx00
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Icon9 LSH3 on Steam SH3

Sorry to say nothing has worked... and Im not the only one. A shame, Im sure the modcom has done an amazing job.

Let me put this out there for folks thinking of buying SH3 on Steam for the purposes of modding: DO NOT, unless you have nothing better to do with your time and dont mind wasting the $, or dont mind playing unmodded SH3. Its still a great game stock.

There is a very strong chance that it is IMPOSSIBLE to get LSH or Commander to work on your Steam copy of SH3.
ksx00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 11:24 AM   #63
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 13,828
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

ksx00!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 01:03 PM   #64
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > ksx00
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3-4-5 Tutorials And Other Information Links In My Signature Below

You need to do a STEAM conversion then you can install LSH3-2015
Alternative Steam Installation Instructions For LSH3-2015

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2018, 07:56 AM   #65
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default Having A Problem With Silent Hunter 3 Check This Post Out

Having A Problem With Silent Hunter 3 Check This Post Out

Many players are posting the same problems with Silent Hunter 3 on Subsim frequently.
In this post you will find a range of fixes and essential applications and changes that need to be made.


GWX3.10 with SH3 Commander must also have installed this config file.
Download GWX3.0 SH3 Cmdr3.2 config files v1.2 installer

Game crashes on the loading bar before reaching the command room fix.
Windows 10 must be run in a Compatibility Mode for Windows 7.
Post #61 Changing Windows 10 To Run In A Compatibility Mode > Pictorial

Windows 7 players should not need a Compatibility Mode but if encountering problems should use XP.

Game crashing before reaching the main game menu with Windows error message fix.
Both of these operating systems 7 and 10 must have at least their SH3.exe run as an administrator and preferably any other applications also.
Post #6 Running Applications As An Administrator > Pictorial > Missing pictures replaced

An essential application for Silent Hunter3 is the 4gb patch as without it you will ctd.
4Gig Patch For SH3 > Already Activated In LSH3

Direct X 9C version should automatically be part of your installation procedure.
Make sure you still have Direct X 9C installed, needed for all Silent Hunter game versions.
No need to check if your game loads to the Main Menu.
DirectX 9.0C > Direct Download

A useful fix that often sorts the problem out straight away.
Post #412 Override High DPI Scaling Behavior > Pictorial > Missing pictures replaced

It is useful to know what driver you have installed and check that the gpu settings are still correct for Silent Hunter games as an update may have changed them.
Post #239 Changing The Nvidia GPU Settings > Essential Settings > Pictorial> Missing pictures replaced

This is worth taking a look at:
More Information On Drivers And Settings

Downloading one of these working drivers is worth considering.
Here is a link to download 378.92 which you can see is listed as working.
The download is a binary file.
Click on the link under the tabs to download.
http://www.guru3d.com/files-get/gefo...ownload,1.html

This an LSH3 fix which is good for SH3, still worth a look.
The problem „L/SH3 show only black screen… but with sound“ (only with Widescreen Mods) is solved > Latest Information By Urmel.

Did you remember to install the 4gb patch?
4Gig Patch For SH3 > Already Activated In LSH3

As a last resort you also have the option to roll back to your previous driver but first get check out what drivers are available from Nvidia.
Post #17 Total Black Screen > Sound No Picture > Picture No Sound Fixes > Pictorial > Missing pictures replaced

If your Nvidia setup is also running something like Ge-Force Experience or similar and you do not play the latest games then disabling this application will stop Nvidia from updating and changing your current driver.

Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 07-01-2018 at 06:35 AM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2018, 08:04 AM   #66
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default German to English Translations Rankings and Submarine Terms In Silent Hunter III & V

German to English Translations Rankings and Submarine Terms In Silent Hunter III & V





Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 07-26-2018 at 06:00 AM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2018, 08:06 AM   #67
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default Thomsen's Sound Pack V3.2cg Adapted for LSH3-2015

Thomsen's Sound Pack V3.2cg Adapted for LSH3-2015
This simple adaption by removing the en-menu text file will make it compatible when using the LSH3-2015_GUI_WIDESCREEN mod and place your U-Boat in the correct Dock when using test missions.
MediaFire download here.
Thomsen's Sound Pack V3.2cg Adapted for LSH3-2015

Open the Zip file.
Copy and paste the folder you see to your JSGME MODS folder.
Place last in the Enabled Mods.
Enable and wait for the mod to load as it will take a bit of time so be patient.
Accept Yes to over ride other mods.


Acknowledgements to:
crookedtool for bringing this to my attention.
Phillip Thomsen for making this possible in the first places.

Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 08-30-2018 at 03:30 PM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2018, 08:13 AM   #68
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default Replenishing > Refueling > Rearming > In a Friendly Port or at Sea

Replenishing > Refueling > Rearming > In a Friendly Port or at Sea

In a Friendly Port


At Sea


Press DOCK AT:..................... to End the Patrol.
You have the option to end the game and go back to the Desk Top or start a New Patrol.
You will not have a new Grid Reference in these Docking situations or will you be able to make changes as you can in the Office.

You do have the opportunity to go wherever you want

Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 10-28-2018 at 07:07 PM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2018, 08:20 AM   #69
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default Removing Identifiers from the Game

Removing Identifiers from the Game

To make the necessary changes > Go to data\Roster folder.

Make a backup your Roster Folder by making a copy of it and paste it away from your game.

Picture 1 > Open English CFG file
Test made on Troop Transport Type 103


Picture 2 > Type 103 shows Troop Transport removed


Picture 3 > Not changed in the Roster file.


Picture 4 > Transport Troopship identifier no longer shows in the periscope view.


Picture 5 > Highlighted are the important ones to remove and also others from Aircraft can also be removed.


Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 10-28-2018 at 07:03 PM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2018, 08:41 AM   #70
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default Problem Solving Check List

Problem Solving Check List

It could be an administrator or permission problem?


These are generalizations but are important in the context of installing correctly and making sure your game is trouble free.

Do not install in the Program Files (X86) directory by choice as this has restrictions which can affect your game.

Your game SH3.exe must not be showing read only, un-tick it if it is.

Make sure your SH3. exe application and any other applications you are running are set to run as administrators.

It is essential to run Windows 10 in compatibility mode for Windows 7.

Make sure your gpu is set correctly to run SH games.
Post #7 Changing Nvidia And AMD Radeon GPU Settings > Pictorial

You may also need this option, but run your game un-modded first before enabling it!
Post #59 Override High DPI Scaling Behavior Graphic Fix > Pictorial

This is an essential application, check your main game folder first.
4Gig Patch For SH3 > Already Activated In LSH3-2015




Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 12-13-2018 at 04:10 PM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 05:06 AM   #71
CO
Watch
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

Can any1 help me or has any1 the same "little" prob:

I have enabled the LSH mod with the thomsen sound pack and now there is no "Torpedotreffer" speech-sound and "das boot" cheering-sound in campaign/career mode.

But when i start a single mission (eg Narvik) both sounds turn up
CO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 05:29 AM   #72
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,316
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > CO
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below

Please post your mod list.
Post #9 JSGME How To Export Your Mod List To A Subsim Post > Pictorial
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 08:40 AM   #73
CO
Watch
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi THEBERBSTER
Here my mod list:

Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\SilentHunterIII\MODS]

_LSH3-2015___FULLVERSION
_LSH3-2015__BunkerStart
_LSH3-2015__HistoricalMessages
_LSH3-2015_GUI__WIDESCREEN
_LSH3-2015_SLS_SpecialEffectsBig
_LSH3-2015_ATM_BlueWater
_LSH3-2015_ATM_BlueWater-SunFix
_LSH3-2015_GUI-Addon_TypXXI-DialFix
Thomsen's Sound Pack V3.2cg

its confusing me a bit coz it works fine with single player missions but not with a career
oh btw: iam launching the game with the LSH3 commander
CO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 11:16 AM   #74
hauangua
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 664
Downloads: 1165
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CO View Post
Hi THEBERBSTER
Here my mod list:

Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\SilentHunterIII\MODS]

_LSH3-2015___FULLVERSION
_LSH3-2015__BunkerStart
_LSH3-2015__HistoricalMessages
_LSH3-2015_GUI__WIDESCREEN
_LSH3-2015_SLS_SpecialEffectsBig
_LSH3-2015_ATM_BlueWater
_LSH3-2015_ATM_BlueWater-SunFix
_LSH3-2015_GUI-Addon_TypXXI-DialFix
Thomsen's Sound Pack V3.2cg

its confusing me a bit coz it works fine with single player missions but not with a career
oh btw: iam launching the game with the LSH3 commander
"Thomsen sound pack" is your problem, you need to install the LSH3 version ..Read here

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...3&postcount=67
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 06:15 AM   #75
CO
Watch
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

oh there is another, special LSH3-15 .zip file for the sound mod...ok
...
Now i have done a completely new game setup with LSH3 mod to make sure all is clean and fresh. Mods have been enabled in the same order like before except the thomsen sound mod. Thats now the adapted 1 for LSH.
But when i start a training mission, eg konvoy attack, theres still no speech sound/cheering sound
But in single mission there is
I guess i have to play the campagne with no "Torpedotreffer"
CO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim