Forget password? Reset here

Old 07-22-17, 10:20 AM   #1
FlyingTiger
Watch

Downloads: 95
Uploads: 0
Default Question about SC mission for Dangerous Waters + RA

Hi folks,
So I am new to this whole game and I did read manuals and other guides to know my way around the sub. I am playing on severomorsk mission (dropping SEAL), with the FF pinging constantly and having to reach the destination at 2200 hours, I have to do at least 7 knots in the 688i. Upon reaching russian water, eventually, I got torpedoed, supposedly by surface ships. So, I deployed passive CM, because I think that torps from surface ships will be doing passive search first, then accelerated to around 10 knots, going sideway to escape torp's search cone. Then along the way, there were more TIW warnings (with my heading at 240, the torps bearings were on my aft, roughly 325- 340) so I dumped more CMs and accelerated to full speed. But in the end I got destroyed. Could anyone please tell me how do I deal with this situation? Thank you.
Old 07-22-17, 10:57 AM   #2
FPSchazly
Good Hunting!

Downloads: 15
Uploads: 1

This mission is not tuned very well for the 688(i). I tried it several times on my YouTube channel with no luck, and it actually spurred me to work on a full remastering of the 688(i) campaign, but no promises as to when that will be done.

My videos:
**Exclusive Look at Modern Naval Warfare!**
Dangerous Waters Liu Doctrine (LwAmi
Learn to play Dangerous Waters
FPSchazly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-17, 01:11 PM   #3
FlyingTiger
Watch

So, playing as a seawolf is more feasible for this mission?
Is this FPSchazly on youtube? If so, I like your videos. Keep up the good work!.

P/s: there are 2 additional things I see in weapon loadout of US subs in RA, what are mystics? And is it possible to have the mk8 SDV attached and detached from ownship?
Old 07-22-17, 02:20 PM   #4
FPSchazly
Good Hunting!

Downloads: 15
Uploads: 1