SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2018, 10:53 AM   #1066
schlechter pfennig
XO
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 436
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi sp
Make sure that your game is on a clean install and Windows 10 is in compatibility mode for Windows 7.
I have Windows 7, not 10. And I can't do a complete uninstall/reg-clean/clean install, as I already have multiple copies/mods (GWX, NYGM, WAC 5.0, as just a few) currently installed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post


Use my tutorial from my signature as it will save you a lot of time.
As a great believer in "RTFM", the tutorial was the first thing I read, front-to-back, before I even started downloading the files.

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
You should be able to make selections in options.

I'm sure I should be able to make those changes. However, I cannot. Clicking on them does not toggle the status.

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post

It is important that you enter the Naval academy to setup your V15 saved game folder first.

You must start a test mission first without making any changes to your boat.
I did (enter the Naval Academy) , and I did (start a test mission first), and I didn't (make any changes).

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post

There are 2 download options English and German.
I do not remember seeing any language options. And now that I've already downloaded and installed LSH, I'm not sure what sort of conflicts I'll encounter just uninstalling/reinstalling just that, as I'm not willing to completely wipe every iteration of SH3 from my drive just to do a clean reinstall.

Thanks for the quick responses!
schlechter pfennig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 12:15 PM   #1067
ThePrody
not dead yet
 
ThePrody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 96
Downloads: 111
Uploads: 0
Default

i also got those menu id errors when i installed the first time, there are some fixes that you need to install and it will run fine afterwards :
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...32&postcount=3
ThePrody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 01:26 PM   #1068
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,197
Downloads: 946
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi TP
Quote:
there are some fixes that you need to install
They are already fixed in the latest version you have.
Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 01:40 PM   #1069
Bilge_Rat
Skipper
 
Bilge_Rat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: standing watch...
Posts: 3,223
Downloads: 280
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schlechter pfennig View Post
[*]All of my info stuff (mines, flags, etc) are in German, even though I've selected English as my language[/LIST]
you are talking about the additional charts available on the main navigation chart page?, i.e. F5. AFAIK these are only available in German. However, they are easy to figure out even for a non-german speaker.
__________________
Bilge_Rat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 02:08 PM   #1070
ThePrody
not dead yet
 
ThePrody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 96
Downloads: 111
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi TP
They are already fixed in the latest version you have.
Peter


i installed it a couple of months ago and i got those menu id errors, i installed that fix for GUI again and they were gone .
ThePrody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 08:51 AM   #1071
Bilge_Rat
Skipper
 
Bilge_Rat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: standing watch...
Posts: 3,223
Downloads: 280
Uploads: 0
Default

so this is more of an esoteric question, but I used to start LSH via the enclosed LSH3 shortcut.

Lately, I started the game via SH3 commander, but I get infrequent CTDs.

Is there an advantage to starting the game via SH3 commander as opposed to the LSH3 shortcut?
__________________
Bilge_Rat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 03:10 PM   #1072
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,197
Downloads: 946
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi BR
Quote:
Lately, I started the game via SH3 commander, but I get infrequent CTDs.
Where are the ctd's occurring?
Ctd's to the loading screen happens when you do not run your applications as administrators especially important the SH3.exe.
Ctd's failing to reach the Command Room is a Windows 10 compatibility issue.
Have you checked out the tutorials from my signature for the correct procedures and setups?
Peter


THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 03:42 PM   #1073
Bilge_Rat
Skipper
 
Bilge_Rat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: standing watch...
Posts: 3,223
Downloads: 280
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, the CTDs occur while running the game. Again, very infrequent, but annoying when you have to restart from the last save.
__________________
Bilge_Rat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 05:18 AM   #1074
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,197
Downloads: 946
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi BR
Please post your mod list.
Post #9 JSGME How To Export Your Mod List To A Subsim Post
Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2018, 05:43 PM   #1075
zeus
Planesman
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 190
Downloads: 698
Uploads: 0
Default

When the 2018 version of the Lsh3 will be released?
zeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 02:18 PM   #1076
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,197
Downloads: 946
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi Zeus
Should not be too long now.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 06:14 AM   #1077
La vache
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 109
Downloads: 104
Uploads: 0
Default

enhanced_OLC_GUI_V2_WS


Fullscreen Navigations Karte

>>>Download<<<


German readme DMP Forum or subsim

__________________
U-218 U-2324

Last edited by La vache; 06-15-2018 at 08:46 AM.
La vache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2018, 03:00 AM   #1078
VoidsX
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 12
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

hi all,

I just have a small question regarding the LSH3, In the HSIE options selector there is a fix for internal torpedo reload where the crew can't perform reload when the uboat is surfaced or in a storm, I activated this but the crew always reload the torpedo, even when surfaced/in a storm, something I am missing? Also I did activate the HSIE options using JSGME, so the the fixes mod as a whole should be enabled.

Last edited by VoidsX; 06-16-2018 at 09:51 AM.
VoidsX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2018, 10:40 AM   #1079
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 13,693
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

VoidsX!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2018, 04:42 PM   #1080
CTU_Clay
The Lone Wolf
 
CTU_Clay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 77418
Posts: 700
Downloads: 219
Uploads: 0


Icon14 VoidsX!

Welcome to SubSim VoidsX!
__________________
"The Lone Wolf"

http://lonewolfflotilla.freeforums.net/

Silent Hunter III / GWX / NYGM / LSH3
CTU_Clay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim