SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2009, 12:12 PM   #31
FIREWALL
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: CATALINA IS. SO . CAL USA
Posts: 10,111
Downloads: 511
Uploads: 0
Default

Thx again JS for this must have mod. This mod adds so much realism to SH-3.
__________________
RIP FIREWALL

I Play GWX. Silent Hunter Who ???
FIREWALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 12:21 PM   #32
Ktl_KUrtz
Frogman
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: U-301
Posts: 292
Downloads: 791
Uploads: 8
Default

Thanks,
The best there is!!
KUrtz
Ktl_KUrtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 06:29 PM   #33
panthercules
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,336
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

Awesome indeed - thanks to JS and the others who coaxed out this latest version of this amazing program. Can't wait to take it for a spin and start reading all 40+ of those usage tips
__________________
panthercules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 12:46 AM   #34
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iambecomelife
Thanks again Jscones!

And to everyone else - Sailor Steve and I are still working on different features for the ship names.cfg file. Expect even more additions to the names, cargo details, and so on in the future.
I'm looking forward to its ongoing enhancement.
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 12:49 AM   #35
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reallydedpoet
Edit: Being as this is the super-duper edition, thread stuck
Thanks, but it's not merely the super-duper edition, but "The Complete Super Deluxe Thallium Commander's Special Ultimate Edition".

:rotfl:
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 12:51 AM   #36
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HEMISENT
Jaesen
This sounds great!
I've been away from the game for nearly a year due to rl, decided to come back for WAW 4 and am just starting to get back up to speed with all the newest mods. This latest Commander will be the first thing I get into. Cannot thank you, BBW, Iambecomelife and Steve enough for all the effort.
And it's great to see your randomised events still a staple part of SH3Cmdr even to this day.
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 12:51 AM   #37
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graf Paper
I do know that the Ship names.cfg in SH3 Commander is meant to be the one used and the instructions for back when GWX 2.0/2.1 was the latest is more or less the same except you do not have to worry with the installer of GWX3_CFG_for_SH3Commanders.exe.

Unzip GWX_2.0_Cfg_4_SH3Cmdr.zip to a temporary folder and delete the Ship names.cfg file before copying everything into the Cfg folder where you installed SH3 Commander.

Once you're done, you're ready to enjoy the wonders of SH3 Commander 3.2 with GWX 2.1!

Always trust Jaesen when he tells you what works best with his software.
Thanks GP.

Woah, connect4.
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 02:15 AM   #38
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default Another SH3 bug squashed!

I just want to particularly emphasise this new feature: "No more MIA officers! Simply open the Crew Manager and any displaced officers (like the one you always leave in the Repair compartment ) will automatically be found and returned snugly to where they belong" because it really could be the subject of a thread all by itself.

This feature effectively provides a totally-transparent-to-the-user fix for the frustrating stock missing officer bug. This bug usually makes itself known when you a) leave an officer in the Repair compartment when docking or b) have an officer in the rear torpedo compartment when you upgrade to an XXI.

Indeed, chances are you now won't even realise that an officer has gone missing because SH3Cmdr has already gone and grabbed him back for you!!

And you don't need to do a thing to get him back other than go to the Crew Manager screen (which any good Kaleun would do between each patrol anyway); SH3Cmdr handles it all for you (consider it your XO).

Thus another frustrating SH3 coding bug gets "fixed" by SH3Cmdr...

BTW, thank you all, I am quite impressed and pleased that we are 38 posts in without any sign of a "how do I install the GWX files again?" post.
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler

Last edited by JScones; 01-24-2009 at 02:39 AM.
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 04:52 AM   #39
robbythesub
Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Somewhere under the ocean
Posts: 501
Downloads: 263
Uploads: 0
Default

Thats because you explained it step by step!!!
robbythesub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 06:13 AM   #40
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robbythesub
Thats because you explained it step by step!!!
:hmm: That's never made a difference before.

:rotfl:
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 07:07 AM   #41
Akula Osis
Watch
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 24
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks, much appreciated !!!
__________________
Kapitanleutnant Osis U-52

*RIP* LeoVampire
Akula Osis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 08:16 AM   #42
Torp III
Gunner
 
Torp III's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lost
Posts: 92
Downloads: 92
Uploads: 0
Default

"The Complete Super Deluxe Thallium Commander's Special Ultimate Edition"

Whoa! Now that is a mouthful to chew on!

As always installed by step by step destructions and my frig magnets are still holding!

Works great and no problems here.

Thank You very much JScones for this addition to SH3 Commander

New cool desktop icon also
__________________
"Patience is a virtue"

Loose Lips Sink Ships
Torp III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 09:00 AM   #43
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torp III
"The Complete Super Deluxe Thallium Commander's Special Ultimate Edition"

Whoa! Now that is a mouthful to chew on!
Or just simply "ComSupDelThalCommSpecUltEd" for short.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torp III
New cool desktop icon also
Yeah, I wanted something different. It'd been a while.
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 09:05 AM   #44
iambecomelife
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,939
Downloads: 233
Uploads: 0


Default

Some pics of the Captain's Log, with the new details:



__________________
iambecomelife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 09:59 AM   #45
JScones
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,512
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Nice. Also good to see some of your new ships with names in there too.

I'll mention too that players can choose to have the Cargo, Crew and Crew lost information displayed on a new line rather than on the same line (the default) if they wish. To do this, simply open "\SH3 Commander\Cfg\Ship names.cfg" and set the AddAsNewLine setting under the TEXT block to 1. The result will then look like:

Ship sunk! MV Neptune (Small Coal Tender), 314 tons
Cargo: Foodstuffs. Crew: 15. Crew lost: 6.

Ship sunk! SS Ocean Venture (Medium Merchant 13), 3473 tons
Cargo: Coal. Crew: 41. Crew lost: 36.


Alternatively, if you want the ship names but not the extra details, simply set the AddText setting under the SETTINGS block to 0.

The choice is yours.
__________________
Download the JSGME Generic Mod Enabler
JScones is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sh3 commander

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim