PDA

View Full Version : [WIP] Gramophone with shuffle mode


Jander
03-05-10, 01:59 AM
Hi,

Sadly, the gramophone in SH5 still plays the songs in the alphabetical order of the file names.
Thus, I wrote a small java program that will shuffle these files. You can start SH5 using this java program, and then will have a different playing order of the gramophone tracks each time you start SH5.

Download: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/downloads.php?do=file&id=1578

Greetings,
Jander

below, I provide a german version of my posting as many german users asked for mod descriptions in their mother tongue.

---------------------

Deutsch:

Hi,

Leider spielt das Gramophon in SH5 immer noch die mp3s in genau der alphabetischen Reihenfolge, wie sie im Ordner liegen.
Deswegen habe ich ein kleines Java Programm geschrieben, das diese Dateien shufflet, also durcheinanderwürfelt. Ihr könnt SH5 mit diesem Programm starten. Das heisst, ihr startet das Programm, es mischt die Dateien und startet dann SH5. So habt ihr nach jedem SH5-Start eine andere Reihenfolge der Gramophon-Tracks.

Download: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/downloads.php?do=file&id=1578

Gruss,
Jander

Jander
03-05-10, 02:12 AM
This is the readme for the tool:

This nice little tool will shuffle your gramophone tracks before it starts
Silent Hunter 5. So, you will have a different order of your gramophone tracks
each time you play SH5.

Activate the Mod using JSGME, business as usual.
After the activation, you will find a file called "SH5GramShuffle.bat" in your
SH5 directory (default c:\ubisoft\silent hunter 5, i think). Doubleclick this
file, and it will shuffle your gramophone tracks and afterwards start Silent
Hunter 5 automatically.

To call the program with a desktop icon, right-click on SH5GramShuffle.bat and
choose "create shortcut". A new file called "Shortcut to SH5GramShuffle.bat"
will appear in your SH5 directory. Drag it to your desktop and you are set.
If you want the new link to have the SH5 symbol, right click on it and choose
"Properties" Now, click on "change symbol", and a new window appears. Click on
"Browse" there, navigate to your SH5.exe, mark it and click "ok". You can also
change the text of the icon by making a right click on it and then choose
"Rename".

Now, the icon should look as usual, but when you doubleclick the icon, it should
start the shuffler and then Silent Hunter 5.

WARNING: this program has not be tested with the Steam version of SH5 - i assume
that the way of starting SH5 is different in Steam, so probably my program will
NOT work out of the box with Steam.

NEEDED: Java, at least in version 1.5
if needed, download the newest version here: http://www.java.com/en/

I provided the source code of my program in the support/mods/gramophoneshuffler
directory, just in case anyone is interested in my mediocre style of programming
;)

-----------

Hier das readme für das Tool:

Dieses nette kleine Tool mischt die Gramophon-Tracks und startet danach SH5.
Damit habt ihr jedes mal, wenn ihr SH5 spielt, eine andere Wiedergabereihenfolge
der Gramophon-Tracks.

Aktiviert die Mod wie üblich mit JSGME.
Nach der Aktivierung findet ihr im SH-Verzeichnis (Standard ist
c:\ubisoft\silent hunter 5, glaube ich) die Datei "SH5GramShuffle.bat". Mit
einem Doppelklick auf diese Datei werden eure Gramophon-Tracks neu gemischt und
danach automatisch Silent Hunter 5 gestartet.

Um das Programm per Desktop-Icon zu starten, macht einen Rechtsklick auf
"SH5GramShuffle.bat" im Spielverzeichnis und wählt "Verknüpfung erstellen".
Eine neue Datei namens "Verknüpfung mit SH5GramShuffle.bat" wird in eurem SH5-
Verzeichnis erstellt. Diese könnt ihr nun auf den Desktop ziehen und habt damit
euer Icon. Um das SH5-Bild für dieses Icon zu bekommen, macht einen Rechtsklick
darauf und wählt im Menü "Eigenschaften". Ein neues Fenster geht auf, darin
klickt ihr nun auf "Anderes Symbol" und ein weiteres Fenster geht auf. Dort
klickt ihr auf "Durchsuchen", navigiert zur SH5.exe, markiert sie und klickt
"OK". Ihr könnt auch den Text des Icons verändern, indem ihr es rechtsklickt und
dann "Umbenennen" auswählt.

Nun sollte euer Desktop-Icon aussehen wie gewohnt, aber zuerst den Shuffler und
dann erst SH5 starten.

WARNUNG: dieses Programm wurde nicht mit der Steam-Version von SH5 getestet. Ich
nehme an, dass die Steam-Version anders gestartet wird, daher wird mein Programm
so wie es ist nicht mit der Steam-Version funktionieren.

BENÖTIGT: Java, mindestens in Version 1.5
Die neueste Version könnt ihr hier runterladen: http://www.java.com/en/

Ich habe den Quellcode für mein Programm im Verzeichnis
support/mods/gramophoneshuffler hinterlegt, falls sich irgendjemand für meinen
mittelmässigen Programmierstil interessiert ;)

Michal788
03-05-10, 05:44 AM
Maybe this is also working;

[Cmd466]
Name=Gramophone_play
Contexts=1
Key0=0x47,s,""
MnID=0x3F210002
;shift+g

[Cmd467]
Name=Gramophone_stop
Contexts=1
Key0=0x4B,s,""
MnID=0x3F210004
;shift+k

[Cmd468]
Name=Gramophone_prev
Contexts=1
Key0=0x48,s,""
MnID=0x3F210003
;shift+h

[Cmd469]
Name=Gramophone_next
Contexts=1
Key0=0x4A,s,""
MnID=0x3F210005
;shift+j

Will-Rommel
03-05-10, 07:06 AM
Yes it seems to work all good.

Just need to find where the volume is hided for the gramophone now. It's playing quite low.

Michal788
03-05-10, 07:23 AM
Is it possible to make a botton/picture or a model from the radio and gramophone?

Jander
03-09-10, 01:30 AM
first version released, see first and second post.

Now, if anyone could tell me how to change the thread title from [WIP] to [REL], I just can't find it...

GFC Christian
03-09-10, 02:54 AM
Is there a way to increase/decrease the volume while playing ? Till up to now I was not able to find out what settings effect the volume of the gramophone and I also could not find any corresponding buttons in command.cfg.

Thanks, Christian

Sgtmonkeynads
03-09-10, 03:13 AM
You used to have to press esc. to change the Music Volume in the Options menu in order to adjust the volume of the radio and gramaphone.

GFC Christian
03-09-10, 03:41 AM
You used to have to press esc. to change the Music Volume in the Options menu in order to adjust the volume of the radio and gramaphone.

hmmmm.....not in my copy of SH V. :hmmm:

Sgtmonkeynads
03-09-10, 05:50 AM
I'm sorrry, I was taliking about sh3 and 4. Should be the same. I have not tried it yet though.

capthelm
03-09-10, 05:56 AM
mind the gramophone would not work in heavy weather.

Baleur
03-10-10, 03:37 AM
Sigh, is there anyway to change the gramophone or radio volume yet? :(
And why use the gramophone instead of the radio, since the radio already randomizes the music (unless im mistaken)? Some other differences?
Thanks <3

Edit: HIGHER RADIO VOLUME -> Set "VolumeRadio=200" in main.cfg in your user folder (for example C:\Users\Baleur\Documents\SH5\data\cfg)
That was easy :P It does reset back to 100 if you enter sound options ingame, possibly just any options window, so i'd suggest making it read-only.

Jander
03-16-10, 01:07 AM
sorry, download was broken.
don't know what happened, but download is fixed now

HansLanda
03-19-10, 05:43 AM
Thanks for the Mod, just the thing I was looking for :yeah:

Also there is good content for the gramophone here (.. SH3 thread):
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showpost.php?p=746349&postcount=1