PDA

View Full Version : Patch Suggestions (Monitored by Sonalysts)

Pages : [1] 2

Adm. Ahab
07-10-05, 08:28 PM
First, I would like to say to the devs. I think this is a great game. Been hooked on modern sub games since playing Red Storm Rising as a young lad, on the C64. Loved Janes 688 but lost it when stationed overseas (Army) and have been looking for a good sub game for some time (how did I miss SC?).

Any way, here are some bugs I've noticed while playing.

1) In the Campaign Russian Rebellion (Mission 1), the trigger for finding the SSBN has the text of the message to the P3 and is from 7th Fleet commander. It should be for the Akula from Commander Northern Fleet. The other 2 triggers for the same event (the 688 and P3) are fine. I fixed it myself but I thought I'd mention it, as it’s a simple fix for the devs.

2) Not sure if this is a bug as I'm no expert but when raising the Radio mast on all Russian subs, it looks like the Snorkel is raising and visa versa. As I said, I'm no expert but the mast that raises for snorkel looks way too small for air to flow through, were as the cone shaped mast looks more like a snorkel to me.

3) The USNI reference labels the Akula 1 K-154 as the Tigr and the Akula 1 Imp K157 as the Vepr? but they are reversed in the game. Not sure which one is reversed.

Feature Requests.