SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Old 08-17-21, 09:09 AM   #1
easy
Stowaway

Downloads:
Uploads:
Default Dark Waters, submarine school torpedo lessons...

As a Dark Waters novice I have now started with torpedo attack in the submarine school. The first ship I found I successfully torpedoed.

A little later I received the radio message that I had to sail to a second point where I, within a radius of 35 km., should find a second ship to torpedo too.

I've done that several times now, but that second ship is nowhere to be found!

Have you also experienced this? Is there a solution? Thank you!
Old 08-17-21, 10:37 AM   #2
Mad Mardigan
Admiral

Downloads: 491
Uploads: 0

SHO

Quote:
Originally Posted by easy View Post
As a Dark Waters novice I have now started with torpedo attack in the submarine school. The first ship I found I successfully torpedoed.

A little later I received the radio message that I had to sail to a second point where I, within a radius of 35 km., should find a second ship to torpedo too.

I've done that several times now, but that second ship is nowhere to be found!

Have you also experienced this? Is there a solution? Thank you!
If I remember right... that ship & the subsequent ones in that training, don't stay static. meaning they do roam about... just as a real target would do in career mode. Bear that in mind.

Oh, & on their detecting you... they will take evasive action... Gutd jagd, ihr Himmelhunde.

M. M.

Last edited by Mad Mardigan; 08-17-21 at 05:39 PM.
Mad Mardigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-21, 03:32 AM   #3
easy
Stowaway

Downloads:
Uploads:

Finally I came across that ship...