SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Current crop of subsims & naval games > Wolfpack
Forget password? Reset here

Old 03-06-20, 10:35 PM   #1
gurudennis
Mate

Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0

Nuke 0.21 player name bug [SOLVED]

Exhibit 1:

Exhibit 2:

This is happening in both lobbies I played so far. Also, none of the people's Steam avatars are showing in the sub pen any more.

Bonus bug: the ping sound on the hydrophone is bugged (unnaturally short duration).

As a software developer myself, you have my full respect, but I think this is a pretty nasty regression. Was this build tested enough in multiplayer? Do you guys need help with testing?

Last edited by gurudennis; 03-06-20 at 11:13 PM.
gurudennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-20, 09:56 AM   #2
Fidd
XO

Downloads: 10

I agree that setting a small player patch-testing unit would be very worthwhile, if only to release some of the dev's time in testing it as much themselves. Ideally a system could be set up for two installs of the game, for these testers, one with the proposed patch installed, and a normal one. On being provided with a private-link to an experimental patch, they can patch the relevant install, play and report issues privately. The other install would be for regular play.
Fidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-20, 02:53 PM   #3
derprophet
Swabbie

Downloads: 28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidd View Post
I agree that setting a small player patch-testing unit would be very worthwhile, if only to release some of the dev's time in testing it as much themselves. Ideally a system could be set up for two installs of the game, for these testers, one with the proposed patch installed, and a normal one. On being provided with a private-link to an experimental patch, they can patch the relevant install, play and report issues privately. The other install would be for regular play.