SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > Dangerous Waters plus New Developments
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2019, 10:27 AM   #1
KungPao
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default Newbie question: sub's sharp maneuver don't break torpedo wire?

Hi, I am new to Dangerous waters, I am still learning this great games

I noticed that the sub's sharp maneuver will not break the torpedo wire?
I was in a 688i, shot a torpedo. Made a 180 degree turn, the wire is still intact. Then made a 360 degree turn, nothing happened?

I have the steam version DW 1.04 + RA Mod 1.48

Thanks
KungPao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2019, 12:15 PM   #2
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,643
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

KungPao!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2019, 01:57 PM   #3
FPSchazly
The One and Only
 
FPSchazly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland
Posts: 634
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0


Default

Do you want it to break?
__________________
Your friendly neighborhood modern submarine YouTuber!

My videos:
**NEW** Dangerous Waters Liu Doctrine (LwAmi) **NEW**

688(I) Hunter/Killer
Cold Waters South China Sea

Remember, it's just a game
FPSchazly is online   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 02:17 PM   #4
KungPao
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default

No, I don't. But just in case in a MP game, is there any way I can force my opponent to break the wire?
KungPao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 07:19 PM   #5
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 591
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

Kill him - it's easiest way to break wire of his torpedoes :P

Breaking torpedo wire is NOT possible in DW. In RA mod were some attemptions but.. it was too complex for computing and game was unstable.
__________________
p7p8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 05:48 AM   #6
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,142
Downloads: 1021
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > KungPao
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 04:10 PM   #7
KungPao
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by p7p8 View Post
Kill him - it's easiest way to break wire of his torpedoes :P
Aye! That's a good idea
KungPao is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim