SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Old 11-07-22, 12:04 PM   #1
Doolar
Expert Shipsinker

Downloads: 360
Uploads: 0
Default Question

I'm Doolar or Jerry in real life. I'm planning on installing SHIV. Some might recognize me from the SHIII side of SUBSIM. I have a question for ya'll, what is the DIFFERENCE between the super mods, not which is better. I would never ask that and besides I would eventually get around trying them all anyways and decide for myself. I've tried most every mod that SHIII has to offer, and all bring something different to the table. I'm sure the same goes here for SHIV. All are good. So, I just looking for the main differences here. I'll be a newbie here for a while, so I'm looking for a good balance between "game Play and Eye Candy". I would like to stay in the Pacific on US boats for starters until I get the hang of things. After that, I'll most likely venture out from there and try other Super or Mega Mods. Thanx Jerry CA45
Old 11-07-22, 01:05 PM   #2
KaleunMarco
Silent Hunter

Location: Chicago area, which is more dangerous than Omaha Beach.
Downloads: 433
Uploads: 27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doolar View Post