Click here to access the Tanksim website
SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Tanksim.com

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2010, 07:08 AM   #1
BennoBoom
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Trouble with joystick input !

Guy's
I did the "disable joystick" mod but it still affects the control
So I pull out the USB plug completely, and it's ok.
It's hard for me to reinsert the plug, so a fix-fix would be nice
BennoBoom
BennoBoom is offline  

Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 07:21 AM   #2
Sledgehammer427
Ocean Warrior
 
Sledgehammer427's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Drinking coffee and staring at trees in Massachusetts
Posts: 2,883
Downloads: 233
Uploads: 0
Default

hmmmm

back when I was switching between games that would need my joystick and some that didn't, but made it act strange, I moved where I plugged it into from the back of my pc (so I could have my two front ports open) to the front (where I can yank the thing out if need be)
thankfully since it's a USB joystick, you CAN plug it into any slot and it will be found almost immediately
What game is this mod for? I'm actually kind of curious about this, I might need it.
__________________
Cold Waters Voice Crew - Fire Control Officer
You can find me complaining about my team on World of Warships
Download SH427's SH4 mods here
Download SH427's SH3 skins here
Sledgehammer427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 10:32 AM   #3
Chucky
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 185
Downloads: 90
Uploads: 0
Default

It's not a mod.It's just disabling the joystick in the config files.
When I first had TvsT I had to unplug my USB joystick or else the view kept spinning round.
I just unplugged the stick because I didn't use it in the game.
I noted however that someone else had said to edit the config file.
However in Win 7 it's not an issue anyway.It works fine.
Chucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 11:30 AM   #4
hodi
Watch
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: germany
Posts: 30
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chucky View Post
...
However in Win 7 it's not an issue anyway.It works fine.
it's not Win7 which make no probs with the Joystick - it must be the system of your PC himself

I use Win7 and i must unplugged the Joystick to play TvsT otherwise the Tank goes around and around
hodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 12:59 PM   #5
Chucky
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 185
Downloads: 90
Uploads: 0
Default

It can't be the OS then Hodi.

Thinking about it I am on a new PC now.I forgot that
Chucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 06:13 AM   #6
BennoBoom
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi'
I use XP / sp3.
BennoBoom
BennoBoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim