SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2007, 10:20 AM   #46
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,295
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myxale
The mod is amazing! Lover the new soundS!

But I have some probs too mate Using the GWX version!!

When i enable the Tools&Dials 0.4. I get bearing-overlays for almost every contact which is messy.
And i get the original (small) dials mixed with the officers icons when they slide out!!:hmm:

If you have High resolution you have to do this!

FIX


For those who have that Problem with the Old visible console with high Res Mod.

I have made this mod with my normal Plus the GW Mod installed 1024x768 resolution, so i cannot tell you how it works on high Res Mod.
Maybe it is not compatible with the HighRes Mod.....


Try this:


FIX For H-Resolution

Find that Block:


[G3F I34]
Name=Group feedback
Type=1026;Menu group
ItemID=0x3F010000
ParentID=0x3F000000
;Pos=290,131,330,130
Color=0xFFFFFFFF
VertSlide=-141

and change the Pos line and VertSlide line into this:

;Pos=290,-200,330,130
Color=0xFFFFFFFF
VertSlide=-500


================================
Normal FIX
================================

Replace [G3F I34] with:

[G3F I34]
Name=Group feedback; FLB Sale`s 6 Anzeigen
Type=1026;Menu group
ItemID=0x3F010000
ParentID=0x3F000000
;Pos=290,131,330,130
Color=0xFFFFFFFF
VertSlide=-141

==============================


Try it out, maybe it can help.....

Feedback please.



Try one or another mate,
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 10:29 AM   #47
jaxa
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,482
Downloads: 413
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCWolf
I am trying to upload FF now mate...
Do it Kaleun, I'd like to see U-Boat 1.2 in action.
__________________



SHIII + GWX 3 Gold + V16B1 hardcode fixes + SH3Commander
SHIV + OM + OMEGU
SHV + WoS
jaxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 10:35 AM   #48
Samwolf
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: South Carolina, CSA
Posts: 684
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Default

Bump for an answer to this please.

Is the harbor_kit.dat file needed to use the new lighthouse and concrete textures?
__________________


GWX 3, JSGME 2.3, Sh3 Commander 3.2 SH3 Gen 8.1, Water Stream for U-boats, LRT LITE 2.0, Lifeboats for SH3

Samwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 10:41 AM   #49
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,295
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samwolf
Bump for an answer to this please.

Is the harbor_kit.dat file needed to use the new lighthouse and concrete textures?


Yea mate, it is,
as its a new Type of building then
a new Data file for it...!
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 10:46 AM   #50
ReallyDedPoet
Canadian Wolf
 
ReallyDedPoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: The one and only East Coast
Posts: 10,493
Downloads: 893
Uploads: 5


Default

Nice work on this JCWolf, I know you spent a lot of time on it


RDP
__________________

Back in the Day



ReallyDedPoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 10:46 AM   #51
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,295
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Kpt. Munson gentely added a link on FileFront For the
GWX 2.0 U-boat 1.2 version...


You can Download it at my forum guys! link available !


Thanks Mate
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 10:49 AM   #52
Samwolf
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: South Carolina, CSA
Posts: 684
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCWolf
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samwolf
Bump for an answer to this please.

Is the harbor_kit.dat file needed to use the new lighthouse and concrete textures?


Yea mate, it is,
as its a new Type of building then
a new Data file for it...!
Thanks.
__________________


GWX 3, JSGME 2.3, Sh3 Commander 3.2 SH3 Gen 8.1, Water Stream for U-boats, LRT LITE 2.0, Lifeboats for SH3

Samwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 10:56 AM   #53
jaxa
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,482
Downloads: 413
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCWolf
Kpt. Munson gentely added a link on FileFront For the
GWX 2.0 U-boat 1.2 version...


You can Download it at my forum guys! link available !


Thanks Mate
Thank you JCWolf and Kpt.Munson of course too.
__________________



SHIII + GWX 3 Gold + V16B1 hardcode fixes + SH3Commander
SHIV + OM + OMEGU
SHV + WoS
jaxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 11:26 AM   #54
MRV
Frogman
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 293
Downloads: 76
Uploads: 0
Default

Now I have some of my explosion soundfiles back (lost them due to a HD failure) and they are even tuned up and made better thx, great mod!
__________________
"...only subs can surface!"



A. DD. A. B.
MRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 11:54 AM   #55
gae
Nub
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Downloads: 999
Uploads: 0
Crash with gwx 2.0 and the U-boat1.2

I have crashes when the game load the tga files from the mod uboat 1.2 contained in the folder "submarine".
gae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 12:23 PM   #56
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,295
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gae
I have crashes when the game load the tga files from the mod uboat 1.2 contained in the folder "submarine".

the U-boat 1.2 for GWX 2.0 doesn't have Tga files in the Submarine folders!
But the bearing overlay from Pato!

So that is not the isue...:hmm:


If you are having problems with that bearing overlay,
on the U-boat 1.2 optional Mods you have the 1500 mts. bearing overlay !


Just install it !


Also if you are instaling the Mod on mid patrol you might have that CTD problem 2!


So install it at port!
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 12:42 PM   #57
gae
Nub
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Downloads: 999
Uploads: 0
Default

I refer to the files in the folder submarine/NSS_Uboatxx_shp file tga.If I delete all the game not crash. Pardon my english ciao grazie!
gae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 12:46 PM   #58
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,295
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Ok no problem with the spelling mate, I am not that good also anyway!



Those files are the Bearing tool Tga files ,
if you delet them you'll not have the bearing overlay on the game,

on the U-Boat 1.2 Optional Mods folder
you have another smaller sized bearing overlay,
just drag the Bearing 1500 mts folder to the JSGME
and enable it over the U-boat 1.2...:hmm:
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 02:18 PM   #59
Myxale
Admiral
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: PQ AN 25
Posts: 2,178
Downloads: 70
Uploads: 0
Default

Olla JC!

The Fix worked!
The slide-out works great!

However, i still have that problem with the bearing-overlay.
Every U-Boot Player or AI even those moored in the harbor show the bearing-overlay if you zoom in!
In a crowded Port when there are lots of Boote its get way slow!
Any way the have all the bearing-overlays removed but to keep the one of my sub!:hmm:
__________________
SH3+GWX
SH5+WoS
Still Sailing....still Deep

Myxale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 02:30 PM   #60
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,295
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myxale
Olla JC!

The Fix worked!
The slide-out works great!

However, i still have that problem with the bearing-overlay.
Every U-Boot Player or AI even those moored in the harbor show the bearing-overlay if you zoom in!
In a crowded Port when there are lots of Boote its get way slow!
Any way the have all the bearing-overlays removed but to keep the one of my sub!:hmm:
You'll have to remove all the bearings but the one in the u-boat type your using...

Anyway the AI U-boats didn't had Bearings?
I have removed them from the 2 AI subs!

The AI subs are,

NSS_Uboat2B
NSS_Uboat9b4


The rest of them are the players u-boats...

you just have to remove all from the subs that you're not using ...
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim