SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2019, 09:55 AM   #1
jethrogibbs
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 0
Default SILENT HUNTER III - 1.4b patch

Hi everyone! Need some help with this 1.4b patch that doesn't want to install, it keeps saying it doesn't recognize something or other...

Do I need a specific version for specific SH3?
Is there a "universal" 1.4b patch that would fit them all?
Pleeeeease!!!
jethrogibbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 10:29 AM   #2
Krieg Francis
Sparky
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 156
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

Can you please post the whole messeage you got?
That way we can understand what that "something" is.
Also, where are you playing SH3 from? CD, Steam or others?

Cheers
__________________
"Those who never change their minds, never change anything" -Winston Churchill
Mods by me:
U-571 Dive Sequence
for SH4
Krieg Francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 11:00 AM   #3
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,156
Downloads: 1025
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > jethrogibbs
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2019, 09:23 PM   #4
Mii009
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 9
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 0
Default

I don't know about him but I got mine off of Ubisoft and I'm getting the message saying that sh3.exe is an unknown version, does that mean the the game is already patched or what?
Mii009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2019, 10:11 PM   #5
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: The Crossroads of Mid-America
Posts: 5,413
Downloads: 289
Uploads: 2


Default

Right-click on the "sh3.exe" file, which will get you a context menu. On that menu, left-click on "Properties" at the bottom, and then in that next little window, click on the "Details" tab. That should have a "Product version" box in about the middle. You will probably find it to say "1,4,0,1", which is v1.4b, and the "latest-greatest".
__________________

"...and bollocks to the naysayer/s" - Jimbuna
propbeanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 07:56 PM   #6
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 2,312
Downloads: 50
Uploads: 0


Default

If you have not down loaded a pirate version from Torrent or such type link?
You will always be running the last version released by UbiSoft.
If you download from Steam and maybe a few other online sellers?
You are going to have code injected into the main program files.
I highly suggest you spend a few bucks and find a DVD version to be shipped to you!
I wouldn't even trust a download from Ubi to be injected free!
__________________
privateer, Madox58, Jeff-Groves? Same crazy person.
Doing the same crazy stuff. Now you know.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim