SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2021, 06:34 PM   #901
b00tyclapper
Nub
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default lol

Yes, that exactly was my issue. Also, I have a few more questions. with this mod do we do auto TDC the same way as outlined for the base game? (there is a step by step method outlined on a thread here). As well, are there any tips to help make sure that I don't have to keep reloading my game every time I resume it (reduce chance of campaign advance problem detected, I get it every time and i have to load game up to 5 times or more to resolve it.)

Edit: I am also getting a "camera out of sectors" issue whenever I load into a game. When on the boat I just press f2 and again to fix the view, but when outside the uboat I am unable to fix this, has a fix already been shown in this thread? I'm unable to find it.
b00tyclapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2021, 09:15 PM   #902
les green01
Seasoned Skipper
 
les green01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: lake annette missouri
Posts: 965
Downloads: 1154
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b00tyclapper View Post
Yes, that exactly was my issue. Also, I have a few more questions. with this mod do we do auto TDC the same way as outlined for the base game? (there is a step by step method outlined on a thread here). As well, are there any tips to help make sure that I don't have to keep reloading my game every time I resume it (reduce chance of campaign advance problem detected, I get it every time and i have to load game up to 5 times or more to resolve it.)

Edit: I am also getting a "camera out of sectors" issue whenever I load into a game. When on the boat I just press f2 and again to fix the view, but when outside the uboat I am unable to fix this, has a fix already been shown in this thread? I'm unable to find it.
for auto put crossairs on target hit space key twice you can also tell weapons officer to lock on target every 72 game hours you want to save and restart the game i don't mess with the verfier until almost the next chapter that way each time i don't have to keep doing the reload for camera out of sectors you can go center of screen bottom to the officers icons click on watch officer then teleport to uzo or something and fix the problem
__________________
"Tomorrow is the most important thing in life. Comes into us at midnight very clean. It’s perfect when it arrives and it puts itself in our hands. It hopes we’ve learned something from yesterday."John Wayne
les green01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2021, 09:18 PM   #903
b00tyclapper
Nub
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks les,

I wasn't aware that it was only meant for campaign progression. Good to know. I'll be sure to use this thread for further questions, hopefully others who have the same issues can find it here
b00tyclapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2021, 10:20 PM   #904
les green01
Seasoned Skipper
 
les green01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: lake annette missouri
Posts: 965
Downloads: 1154
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b00tyclapper View Post
Thanks les,

I wasn't aware that it was only meant for campaign progression. Good to know. I'll be sure to use this thread for further questions, hopefully others who have the same issues can find it here
sure hit us with your questions on the last mission it will tell you if you need to verfie it i rather restart 5 times one time instead of every game start up also if you go over to manual targeting you can use the weapons officer to id target lock on it and click on the clock and he can figure out the target speed
__________________
"Tomorrow is the most important thing in life. Comes into us at midnight very clean. It’s perfect when it arrives and it puts itself in our hands. It hopes we’ve learned something from yesterday."John Wayne
les green01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2021, 06:51 PM   #905
Viktor_Prien
Navy Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 177
Downloads: 287
Uploads: 0
Default

2.2.24

I have an issue with the speed dial ( SH3 UI ).
When surfaced everything works fine with the dial indicating the relevant correct speed.
When submerging, instead, soon as the elettric engines starts, the speed dial speed arrow moves to a wrong position. ( The previous one in respect to the speed selected/ordered )
For example if I order ahead standard while submerged, the speed arrow instead moves to the ahead one third position. On ahead slow it moves to the all stop position.
The only one working correctly is the ahead flank position.

Any idea about how to solve/fix the issue? ( I've made several searches but didn't find anything )

Thanks in advance!
Viktor_Prien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2021, 02:58 AM   #906
Demon777
Soundman
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 141
Downloads: 84
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viktor_Prien View Post
2.2.24

I have an issue with the speed dial ( SH3 UI ).
When surfaced everything works fine with the dial indicating the relevant correct speed.
When submerging, instead, soon as the elettric engines starts, the speed dial speed arrow moves to a wrong position. ( The previous one in respect to the speed selected/ordered )
For example if I order ahead standard while submerged, the speed arrow instead moves to the ahead one third position. On ahead slow it moves to the all stop position.
The only one working correctly is the ahead flank position.

Any idea about how to solve/fix the issue? ( I've made several searches but didn't find anything )

Thanks in advance!

I hope this link will help you
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=245236
Demon777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2021, 04:26 AM   #907
Viktor_Prien
Navy Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 177
Downloads: 287
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Demon777 View Post
Thanks mate!
Viktor_Prien is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.