SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2007, 08:29 PM   #271
skwasjer
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,548
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 3
Default

:rotfl:

Evil huh?
skwasjer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 09:26 PM   #272
kapitan_zur_see
Commodore
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Posts: 614
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skwasjer
:rotfl:

Evil huh?
you bet
__________________

kapitan_zur_see is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 09:47 PM   #273
tater
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 9,058
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 2
Default

The 3d part would make something I'm working on right now so very much easier...

Can't wait for it

tater
tater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 11:44 PM   #274
DeepIron
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Too far from the Pacific right now...
Posts: 1,634
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
The 3d part would make something I'm working on right now so very much easier...
Oh yeah....
__________________
RFB / RSRDC Beta Tester
RFB / RSRDC Modding Forum: http://forum.kickinbak.com/index.php
RFB Top Post link: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=125529
RFB Loadout: RFB_V1.52_102408: RFB_V1.52_Patch_111608: RSRDC_RFBv15_V396
DeepIron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 06:25 AM   #275
kapitan_zur_see
Commodore
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: France
Posts: 614
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeepIron
Quote:
The 3d part would make something I'm working on right now so very much easier...
Oh yeah....
I Second that also!! :hmm:
Come on skwas! there are priorities... Focus on that 3d part eheh, that's the very next step if we want breakthrough new mods! we're rather at a stand still now waiting for new tools...

What??
Who said i wasn't completely disinterested saying that?!?
me, not objective???
__________________

kapitan_zur_see is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 12:00 PM   #276
tater
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 9,058
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 2
Default

Will any of the versions in the pipes deal with stuff like this:

EventLaunchDepthCharge
-Properties

ShellCounter
-Properties

Right now they are black boxes.

tater
tater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 05:05 PM   #277
skwasjer
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,548
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 3
Default

tater, they are controllers with no actual data/managable properties. Such a controller tells the engine of the behavior of the object (node) it is linked to, nothing more. Basically it's sort of a state flag...

There's quite a few other controllers that are the same, no data. I don't specifically know what they mean/control though - simply because well, I don't mod . I'm sure others know...

[edit] There are other controllers that are unknown in the current S3D though. The only controllers that will remain uneditable in the next S3D are the ones that have animation (3d or speech) data...

Last edited by skwasjer; 12-03-2007 at 08:17 AM.
skwasjer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 08:21 PM   #278
loreed
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 112
Downloads: 83
Uploads: 0
Default installation problem

Has anyone seen this problem:

"This advertised application will not be installed because it might be unsafe. Contact your administrator to change the installation user interface option of the package to basic".
I did a search for this error message and what I found was way, way above my pay grade so I was hoping that someone here knows what this means and more importantly, how to fix it.



Thanks

Update: it was one of those Vista mysteries. I still don't know exactly why it finally installed but it did. Even though the install was stopped by Vista, all the files were extracted to the skwas directory. after much proding and poking in the security and admin tolls area, I clicked on the executiable in the skwas subdirectory and it ran and installed the program without a hitch.

Great program by the way, now that I have it running I don't know how I lasted this long without it.

Last edited by loreed; 12-03-2007 at 09:57 PM.
loreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 11:22 AM   #279
UBOAT234
Weps
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Repubblica di San Marino (Italy)
Posts: 362
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

There will be a version with import export, or is something impossible?
__________________
BEST REGARDS
UBOAT234



www.uboat234.com
UBOAT234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 12:08 PM   #280
tater
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 9,058
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 2
Default

Import/export for non 3d stuff is already possible, I use it all the time.

The ability to grab a "chunk" of stuff to do it with would be very cool (say a parent node, and all the nodes below that use its ID as their Parent ID (along with any daughters there, as well).
tater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 05:33 AM   #281
UBOAT234
Weps
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Repubblica di San Marino (Italy)
Posts: 362
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tater
Import/export for non 3d stuff is already possible, I use it all the time.

The ability to grab a "chunk" of stuff to do it with would be very cool (say a parent node, and all the nodes below that use its ID as their Parent ID (along with any daughters there, as well).
...and for 3d? Have you solved?
__________________
BEST REGARDS
UBOAT234



www.uboat234.com
UBOAT234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2007, 10:52 AM   #282
skwasjer
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,548
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 3
Default

Export for models is probably coming with beta 0.5. I've got an exporter working now...

I'm using the COLLADA-format (*.dae) which is pretty much complete in respect that it can contain every single byte of data we need for SH. I've made succesful imports/exports in Max (after importing a model from my exporter) without loss of the data we need (this includes multiple uv-sets).

Import will be still for a later release, so don't get your hopes up
skwasjer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2007, 11:28 AM   #283
UBOAT234
Weps
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Repubblica di San Marino (Italy)
Posts: 362
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Many thanks, Collada is fully compatible with Maya Software!!! (with a plugin)
Waiting for import:
A Very Good work ...
__________________
BEST REGARDS
UBOAT234



www.uboat234.com
UBOAT234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 10:14 PM   #284
tater
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 9,058
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skwasjer
For the 'drool' factor. Modelsupport (import/export/view) as you all know won't be in v0.5 public unfortunately. But I just couldn't resist tickling those that are waiting for it:rotfl:



Ok, back to work on the release version
Will there be any support for showing node locations right on the model somehow? Would be very interesting to be able to do this, change the node XYZ, and see it move on the model (just as a set of vertices).
tater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 06:03 AM   #285
UBOAT234
Weps
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Repubblica di San Marino (Italy)
Posts: 362
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tater
Quote:
Originally Posted by skwasjer
For the 'drool' factor. Modelsupport (import/export/view) as you all know won't be in v0.5 public unfortunately. But I just couldn't resist tickling those that are waiting for it:rotfl:



Ok, back to work on the release version
Will there be any support for showing node locations right on the model somehow? Would be very interesting to be able to do this, change the node XYZ, and see it move on the model (just as a set of vertices).

Confirm and hope...
It would be a very important step
__________________
BEST REGARDS
UBOAT234



www.uboat234.com
UBOAT234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim