SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2019, 01:46 PM   #1
wizard63
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 6
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default The wolves of steel: I can't leave the startup video

Hi:
I just installed the WS ( in SH5 v 1.2) and when I open the game I hope it loads and then I get this.As I cannot put the screenshot briefly I say that they are a series of options:several save options and Yes No cancel I don't know what it is and it doesn't matter where I click it doesn't come out and the video starts again. Can anyone tell me what to do? Thanks kind regards.

Last edited by wizard63; 11-11-2019 at 04:26 PM.
wizard63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 04:04 PM   #2
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,157
Downloads: 1025
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > wizard63
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below

What type of installation do you have, DVD, Download, or STEAM?
Quote:
I can't leave the startup video
Most likely an installation error SH5/TWoS or corruption.

How To Post A Picture To A Subsim Post Part 1 > Using The Picture Viewer > IrfanView > Pictorial

How To Post A Picture To A Subsim Post Part 2 > Using The Uploader > Postimage > Pictorial

Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 11-12-2019 at 06:06 AM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 09:43 PM   #3
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,675
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

Wizard63!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 12:38 PM   #4
wizard63
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 6
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Most likely an installation error SH5/TWoS or corruption.

Thank you for answering me. I had the SH5 v 1.2 in windows 10 pro 64b and it ran perfectly fine. Install the TWS as administrator. How could he not follow one or the other uninstall everything. I install the SH5 from DVD. Thanks greetings
wizard63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim