SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Old 09-16-20, 07:56 PM   #1
clogger
Swabbie

Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default Newbie question re installing SH4 and 5 and MODs

Hi
I have SH5 on Steam and gave up on it a few years ago. Never really got deeply involved with it. However I am now keen to try the SH series again. (Just coming to the end of Fluckey’s book ‘Thunder Below!).
I saw that the Steam version of the SH series have problems so I have since bought the Ubi version of SH4 and SH5 and have yet to download them onto my PC.
I’m a bit of a newbie when it comes to using Mods.
What’s the Order I need to follow when it comes to downloading the Ubi SH4 and 5 onto my PC, and going through the process of installing the MOD software? And do I need to uninstall the Steam SH5?
clogger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-20, 09:30 AM   #2
KaleunMarco
Silent Hunter

Location: Chicago area, which is more dangerous than Omaha Beach.
Downloads: 433
Uploads: 27

Quote:
Originally Posted by clogger View Post
Hi
I have SH5 on Steam and gave up on it a few years ago. Never really got deeply involved with it. However I am now keen to try the SH series again. (Just coming to the end of Fluckey’s book ‘Thunder Below!).
I saw that the Steam version of the SH series have problems so I have since bought the Ubi version of SH4 and SH5 and have yet to download them onto my PC.
I’m a bit of a newbie when it comes to using Mods.
What’s the Order I need to follow when it comes to downloading the Ubi SH4 and 5 onto my PC, and going through the process of installing the MOD software? And do I need to uninstall the Steam SH5?
probably not. i am not experienced in Steam but many users have both apps, so you are probably good to go in that regard.