SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2019, 10:26 AM   #421
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,361
Downloads: 545
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by melis View Post
@Barsy i've got a same, then i gave in steam, and buy version in uplay. cheaper than steam.
I dont think Steam was the problem but anyway, I'm happy you've managed to solve the problem...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2019, 10:52 AM   #422
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: The Crossroads of Mid-America
Posts: 5,159
Downloads: 277
Uploads: 1


Default

Barsy's problem looks like a video driver / windows issue, or maybe missing one of the first steps of the install. I can't really see his images very well, partially due to my eyes not being able to see smaller images so well on this larger screen I now have... - oldmanitis. I am uglier than Jeff-Groves, btw... When I first went to do TWoS years ago on my Steam copy, I was attempting to update an SH5.exe file that was already updated. Similar to trying the same in SH3, that can "trash" the install and result in a failed mod install, though the game seemingly attempts to run. Doing the GFP correctly is imperative also. Read the "The Wolves of Steel X.x_Install instructions.pdf" thoroughly.
__________________

"...and bollocks to the naysayer/s" - Jimbuna
propbeanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 04:12 AM   #423
ssssnake529
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default My TDC dials all disappeared

Playing Wolves of Steel Mod.

I'm on patrol. Spotted a merchant.
Began working on calculating distance, angle, etc.
Switched back and forth between the UZO and the attack periscope, and the bridge, and somewhere in between these switching of perspective, I lost my TDC dials. All the dials on the left (settings for torpedo depth, speed, type, etc.) and on the right (stadimeter, periscope orientation, etc.) are all gone.

I must have inadvertently clicked on something that hid all the dials, but for the life of me, I can't figure out what I did.

Is there a "hide/show tdc dials" button somewhere that I have to press to get the dials back?


EDIT: SOLVED

There was a recent autosave. I reloaded, and my dials and everything are all back where they should be.

Last edited by ssssnake529; 09-14-2019 at 04:32 AM.
ssssnake529 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 05:26 AM   #424
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,887
Downloads: 1007
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > ssssnake529
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 10:45 AM   #425
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,281
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

ssssnake529!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 11:28 AM   #426
pinner2010
Navy Dude
 
pinner2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: lancashire
Posts: 176
Downloads: 2106
Uploads: 0
Default long load time. TWOS

Hi all.
I appear to have a problem with the time TWOS takes to load.
It is documented as taking up to approx 5 mins. Ok on that. No problem there.


However, it can,and does, take anything from 20 to 30 mins for me to get game up and running.


SH5 is in protected list on my Kapersky antivirus, therefore there should be no problems there.


Any ideas,guys?
__________________

The objective of every dedicated Captain must be to anticipate problems and move swiftly to eradicate them.
However, it's somewhat difficult to remember that your initial objective was to drain the swamp, when you are up to your ass in alligators!.
pinner2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 12:00 PM   #427
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,361
Downloads: 545
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pinner2010 View Post
Hi all.
I appear to have a problem with the time TWOS takes to load.
It is documented as taking up to approx 5 mins. Ok on that. No problem there.


However, it can,and does, take anything from 20 to 30 mins for me to get game up and running.


SH5 is in protected list on my Kapersky antivirus, therefore there should be no problems there.


Any ideas,guys?
Hi pinner2010,

Are you talking about initial game loading or a campaign gamesave loading?

Please do a quick test: Start OFEV, find "SOAN" tab and disable SOAN option...Save. Now test your initial loading times...

Also post few random main game folder, game menu and in game screenshots so that I can verify that you have actually installed the game and the mod correctly...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim