SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-10, 12:39 PM   #1
Loltak
Seaman
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 37
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Mod hydrophone station ?

Hello,
Often when i am at the hydrophone station, i heard some boats but the system did not permit me to validate it with the menu "warships,merchants,unknown".
Is there a mod to correct that (not able to find one), or something to modify in a file?

It's strange because sometime, the system allowed me to report the contact on the map but i can't modify the type .

Bye
Loltak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-10, 11:23 PM   #2
Sag75
XO
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 424
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 0
Default

hi, only contacts within 7500-8000 meters from you get class notification on block note. As I know, this feature is automatic and you can't modify the classification
__________________


Betasom - XI Gruppo Sommergibili Atlantici
http://www.betasom.it/forum/index.php
Sag75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-10, 06:36 PM   #3
Loltak
Seaman
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 37
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Default

ok, thanks
Loltak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
contacts , fix , hydrophone

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.