SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Old 04-04-20, 05:06 PM   #1
dchiarini
Bilge Rat

Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Icon9 PROBLEM with STIEBLER4C_Addon

Hi everybody,
I'm a beginner here even though I've played some sh3 over the last year... mostly stock until I've found NYGM and THAT
really excited me.

Now I'm a happy user of NYGM with MAGUI mod, and I have upgraded my mods step by step thanks to you guys, by means of all the good answers you gave to other beginners like me.

I'm now in the process of installing and activating the STIEBLER4c addon and... I got stuck on something I don't fully understand
so here I am asking once again for your expertise!

item 1:
in the word file "stiebler4C_V16B1_Addon" in the paragraph: INSTRUCTIONS FOR STIEBLER CHANGE-GRID MOD 9 JAN. 2012, he wants me to
create this new entry [G3F I210] in my menu_1024_768.ini file, and he adds:
"IMPORTANT-1: if your ‘RO Report’ is not numbered [G3F I209],then the new grid button must be given the next consecutive number
to your ‘RO Report’ value"...

Problem is my 'RO Report' is numbered differently, and on top of that the next consecutive number is already taken, just like all the other consecutive numbers
all the way up to 4 thousandsomething...
I've even considered renumbering all the following numbers but I don't know if that would mess up the whole game, and besides
my 'RO Report' is sitting in the middle of a trillion [G3Fs...] and chances are I mis-digit something and mess it up anyway.
How do I get around that????

item 3:
I can still activate the mod, and it looks like is running ok, but I get no "stealth" green/red light and I can spot sort of an outline of a green 'something' half hidden behind the "metal" dashboard (the part that's hiding the stopwatch from MAGUI mod)