SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-10, 09:23 AM   #286
Bismarck12
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: St.Corona(Österreich)
Posts: 4
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

When does the WSM3.1 come out, actually?
__________________
Wer auf See siegreich sein will, muss stets angreifen!

» Living Silent Hunter III - Download - Game, Mods, Tools, Infos...
Bismarck12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-10, 05:56 PM   #287
YAMATO1968
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: UK BELFAST
Posts: 1
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Default I need warship mod v2.0

HI can anyone show a valid link to me for sh 3 warship mod v2.0
so i can get thoes lovely ships once more many thanks COOL

Last edited by YAMATO1968; 08-03-10 at 07:08 AM.
YAMATO1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-10, 10:35 PM   #288
Schwieger
Commodore
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: U-142
Posts: 624
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Default

Yea, what he said, where is the link to 2.0 for the WSM?
__________________


Support U-Boot_HAHD: Install Dropbox Click Here & Increase The Teams Dropbox space and get 2.25GB of free online Storage space for yourself.
Schwieger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-10, 09:29 AM   #289
Lipud U-107
Ensign
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Świecie Poland
Posts: 222
Downloads: 30
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwieger View Post
Yea, what he said, where is the link to 2.0 for the WSM?

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=95LZ1MZJ
WSM 2.0 No G.W.X. 3.0
__________________
War Ship mod 3.0 by Chinese U-47
ORP WICHER I ORP ORZE³
Lipud U-107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-10, 07:11 PM   #290
Schwieger
Commodore
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: U-142
Posts: 624
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Default

lol, what would also be cool, would be instructions on how to get guns... I've got no guns on any of the ships!
__________________


Support U-Boot_HAHD: Install Dropbox Click Here & Increase The Teams Dropbox space and get 2.25GB of free online Storage space for yourself.
Schwieger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-10, 09:27 PM   #291
Yorktown_Class
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 262
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwieger View Post
lol, what would also be cool, would be instructions on how to get guns... I've got no guns on any of the ships!
If you don't have guns then you have a mod interfering with this mod.
__________________
David
Yorktown_Class is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-10, 06:08 PM   #292
Schwieger
Commodore
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: U-142
Posts: 624
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ussiwojima View Post
If you don't have guns then you have a mod interfering with this mod.
That was the only mod I had downloaded..
__________________


Support U-Boot_HAHD: Install Dropbox Click Here & Increase The Teams Dropbox space and get 2.25GB of free online Storage space for yourself.
Schwieger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-10, 07:40 PM   #293
Karle94
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Norseland
Posts: 1,355
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwieger View Post
That was the only mod I had downloaded..
Do you have SH3 version 1.4?
Karle94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-10, 12:36 AM   #294
Yorktown_Class
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 262
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

I have a question I hope someone can help me with..

I play SH3 1.4 with GWX 3.0 and it seems with any ship I use the AI ships firing back at me never get hits,its like there aim is way off.It seems to easy to take the Bismark and wipe out 2 other battleships and a heavy cruiser without breaking a sweat and come out of it with no damage at all..Is there something im missing or an adjustment I can make to the other ships to make it more challenging?

Thanks in advance
__________________
David
Yorktown_Class is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-10, 03:42 AM   #295
Schwieger
Commodore
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: U-142
Posts: 624
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Default

Yea, I have SH3 version 1.4. I even tried uninstalling and reinstalling SH3 then redownloading the mod to see if that would work and it didn't.
__________________


Support U-Boot_HAHD: Install Dropbox Click Here & Increase The Teams Dropbox space and get 2.25GB of free online Storage space for yourself.
Schwieger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-10, 05:55 AM   #296
Karle94
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Norseland
Posts: 1,355
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwieger View Post
Yea, I have SH3 version 1.4. I even tried uninstalling and reinstalling SH3 then redownloading the mod to see if that would work and it didn't.
Wich version of this mod do you have? If you have the version for 1.4 then I`m out of ideas..
Karle94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-10, 08:20 AM   #297
SeaWolf U-57
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,231
Downloads: 92
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwieger View Post
Yea, what he said, where is the link to 2.0 for the WSM?
Or this one ... http://www.silenthuntermods.com/foru...hp?topic=296.0
SeaWolf U-57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-10, 11:02 PM   #298
Yorktown_Class
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 262
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

There is something not right with this mod,using the Bismark in career mode 27 may 1941 I sank the Repulse the Rodney and King George class BB along with 5 destroyers and an Illustrious class carrier coming back from south Atlantic with not even a scratch to the Bismark..not to mention the convoy I took out at Freetown..it is way to easy is there a way to make it a real fight?
Obviously this was the ships looking for the Bismark during Exercise Rhine...
None of the shells from the British never came close..is there something im missing here?
Im using SH3 1.4 and GWX 3.0..
thanks
__________________
David
Yorktown_Class is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-10, 09:10 PM   #299
jollyroger131
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 14
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default

Yes, the AI accuracy is totally off. There's an easy fix by editing one text file. Do a search on this thread for accuracy, "max error angle".
jollyroger131 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 04:48 AM   #300
Yorktown_Class
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 262
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jollyroger131 View Post
Yes, the AI accuracy is totally off. There's an easy fix by editing one text file. Do a search on this thread for accuracy, "max error angle".

thanks much that did the trick
__________________
David
Yorktown_Class is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.