SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-18, 07:11 AM   #16
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo View Post
Uninstalled and reinstalled SH5 with TWoS 2.2 (Test). NOT STEAM.

All working fine. My Campaign with 2.1.2 loading OK with 2.2.

I noted:

- The new "MODS" folder for JSGME is in the main SH5 directory, with the name "TWoS_Parts". Here I pasted the Rusted Glory mod (not included in TWoS but compatible with it).

- The GUI glass dials for SH3 style GUI is not included in the installer. I use my mod from the addons for 2.0. It seems an involuntary omission from Vecko.

High TC working very well. I continue to use my own limit of 256 max. I like to play slow.

Many thanks and best regards.

Fitzcarraldo
Thanks Fitzc!
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-18, 11:28 AM   #17
green_abobo
Sparky
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: running silent 700 meters off your starboard bow..
Posts: 151
Downloads: 50
Uploads: 0
Default

danke schoen & gesundheit!!



my lord it works! at least it appears to be ... working.

wheres the keyboard shortcut pdf?

my ancient eyes cannot decipher the F1 tool.
__________________


Last edited by green_abobo; 02-25-18 at 04:26 AM.
green_abobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-18, 04:17 PM   #18
Ashikaga
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 598
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 0
Default

Installer works well. So far the only things I noticed was that the mods go in the TWoS_Parts folder and indeed the two missing mods rusted glory and the glass dials. But the installer works well and I am happy the jgsme editor as well as the tdw generic patcher work perfectly with it. Added several smaller mods to the folder (uniform mod for instance) and no problems

I use an already patched to v1.2 ISO version of the game.
__________________
Ashikaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-18, 05:26 AM   #19
olmo_blow
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
Downloads: 78
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Captains,

Congrats for the new TWOS 2.2.1 ! Love this mod, fantastic work !

I tried to install the megamod from a fresh STEAM version, but it didn't work.
The installer opens and unzip all the files, then it ask me if i want to run the steam updater, i do so. The window opens and at the end it says "there is an issue with the SH5 REGKEY". Do you know how to fix the problem?

Thanks a lot

EDIT : I find the solution. It was my fault, i didn't properly update the game to 1.2 version. My bad :-)

Last edited by olmo_blow; 02-25-18 at 10:52 AM.
olmo_blow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-18, 12:19 PM   #20
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olmo_blow View Post
Hi Captains,

Congrats for the new TWOS 2.2.1 ! Love this mod, fantastic work !

I tried to install the megamod from a fresh STEAM version, but it didn't work.
The installer opens and unzip all the files, then it ask me if i want to run the steam updater, i do so. The window opens and at the end it says "there is an issue with the SH5 REGKEY". Do you know how to fix the problem?

Thanks a lot

EDIT : I find the solution. It was my fault, i didn't properly update the game to 1.2 version. My bad :-)
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-18, 12:14 PM   #21
hauangua
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 908
Downloads: 1318
Uploads: 0
Default

I Vecko
I probed install TWoS 2.2.1 i not have Steam.
When i probe install TDW Patch start my problem:

https://imgur.com/a/996oH

I followed your instructions :
"Step 2:
The Generic File Patcher window will pop-up automatically after Step 1 is done*. Select desired
language and properly activate the Patcher:
 Click "File" - "Open" and start hitting "enter" key ("Yes", 40 times or so) until all 9 patches are visible in
programs window.
 Now, click "File" - "Restore snapshot" and double click TWoS 2.0_Snapshot.gps file.
 Close the Patcher.
* Make sure that SH5 and Uplay are are not active in the background while activating the Generic File Patcher. In case of
unsuccessful patching, restart your PC and repeat the whole procedure."
But always have this problem.

This is first time i install TWoS 2.2.1 with other version never haved problem

__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-18, 01:38 PM   #22
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
I Vecko
I probed install TWoS 2.2.1 i not have Steam.
When i probe install TDW Patch start my problem:

https://imgur.com/a/996oH

I followed your instructions :
"Step 2:
The Generic File Patcher window will pop-up automatically after Step 1 is done*. Select desired
language and properly activate the Patcher:
 Click "File" - "Open" and start hitting "enter" key ("Yes", 40 times or so) until all 9 patches are visible in
programs window.
 Now, click "File" - "Restore snapshot" and double click TWoS 2.0_Snapshot.gps file.
 Close the Patcher.
* Make sure that SH5 and Uplay are are not active in the background while activating the Generic File Patcher. In case of
unsuccessful patching, restart your PC and repeat the whole procedure."
But always have this problem.

This is first time i install TWoS 2.2.1 with other version never haved problem

Hey hauangua!
SH5 patched to v1.2.0 prior TWoS installation?
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-18, 12:13 AM   #23
hauangua
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 908
Downloads: 1318
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Hey hauangua!
SH5 patched to v1.2.0 prior TWoS installation?
Hi Vecko
Yes I controlled SH5 patched 1.2.0
Probed uninstall, clean the system registry, reinstall... But again same problem... I no understand..
With others TWoS version always good install
But seems that only I have this problem...
My SH5 is downloaded by Uplay..and no antivirus problem, file path is C:Ubisoft\Silent hunter 5
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup

Last edited by hauangua; 02-27-18 at 12:22 AM.
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-18, 05:36 AM   #24
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
Hi Vecko
Yes I controlled SH5 patched 1.2.0
Probed uninstall, clean the system registry, reinstall... But again same problem... I no understand..
With others TWoS version always good install
But seems that only I have this problem...
My SH5 is downloaded by Uplay..and no antivirus problem, file path is C:Ubisoft\Silent hunter 5
Strange indeed... Can you post content of your GenericPatcher.cfg file?

EDIT
I get a similar error code if I try to activate Generic File Patcher with SH5 active in the background.
Are you sure that your Uplay or SH5 aren't active in the background for you as well?

Last edited by vdr1981; 02-27-18 at 06:38 AM.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-18, 08:13 AM   #25
hauangua
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 908
Downloads: 1318
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Strange indeed... Can you post content of your GenericPatcher.cfg file?

EDIT
I get a similar error code if I try to activate Generic File Patcher with SH5 active in the background.
Are you sure that your Uplay or SH5 aren't active in the background for you as well?
Thanks Vecko
here GenericPatcher.cfg file
https://imgur.com/a/oLLIB

Here game installation folder
https://imgur.com/a/KoPod


here my jsgme folder
https://imgur.com/a/NBfe7

I'm sure Uplay and\or SH5 no working in background
https://imgur.com/a/IUDUN


and here my PC
https://imgur.com/a/lIrwB

probed again now...but again same error
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-18, 08:22 AM   #26
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
Thanks Vecko
here GenericPatcher.cfg file
https://imgur.com/a/oLLIB

Here game installation folder
https://imgur.com/a/KoPod


here my jsgme folder
https://imgur.com/a/NBfe7

I'm sure Uplay and\or SH5 no working in background
https://imgur.com/a/IUDUN


and here my PC
https://imgur.com/a/lIrwB

probed again now...but again same error
Everything seem perfectly OK to me...
And what happens if you run GenericPatcher.exe manually with admin rights? Same thing?
EDIT:
You are missing whole bunch of essential stock SH5 .act files in your install folder? anim.act, BezierWaypoint.act, CameraBehavior.act ect ?

Last edited by vdr1981; 02-27-18 at 08:38 AM.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-18, 09:47 AM   #27
hauangua
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 908
Downloads: 1318
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Everything seem perfectly OK to me...
And what happens if you run GenericPatcher.exe manually with admin rights? Same thing?
EDIT:
You are missing whole bunch of essential stock SH5 .act files in your install folder? anim.act, BezierWaypoint.act, CameraBehavior.act ect ?
https://imgur.com/a/BPuRF

If i run manually with admin rightr again error

i probe again uninstall and reinstall..another time
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-18, 10:21 AM   #28
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,078
Downloads: 581
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
https://imgur.com/a/BPuRF

If i run manually with admin rightr again error

i probe again uninstall and reinstall..another time
Absolutely no idea mate.

What does your error message actually mean in English?
Is it something similar to this?

vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-18, 11:19 AM   #29
hauangua
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 908
Downloads: 1318
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Absolutely no idea mate.

What does your error message actually mean in English?
Is it something similar to this?

Many Thanks again Vecko

I translate Italian words.. Is different from yours error :

unable to load the file or the assembly "system core version 3.3.0.0 or one of the dependencies
could not find the file"

"
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-18, 01:23 PM   #30
fitzcarraldo
Argentinian Skipper
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Somewhere between Buenos Aires and the Bungo Suido
Posts: 4,918
Downloads: 3036
Uploads: 0


Default

Check if you have the SH5 folder as exception in your AV and Firewall.

Also check the "security" (securitá), of all files in SH5 folder. All should have rights of administrator, not only SH5.exe.

Verficare se tutto il folder "SH5" ha diritti di amministratore. Anche, verificare se tu hai eccezioni per tutti i files in SH5 folder, in firewall e antivirus.

Pare che TDW patch non puó soprascrivere alcuni files. Protetti contro scrittura?

I seems TDW patch can´t overwrite some files. Are they protected for overwriting?

Regards. Buona fortuna!

Fitzcarraldo
fitzcarraldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.