SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2019, 03:13 PM   #1
mikerolf1
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 8
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 0
Default GWX question

Hello all. I am running GWX 3.0 and SH3 Commander.



I would like to reduce the number of Large Merchants that spawn both in convoys and sailing alone. I feel there are too many of them, and they make it too easy to sink alot of tonnage. Does any one know wich files to adjust?


On an unrelated note, the forum language has switched to german from english. I have no Idea why. How do I switch back?


Thank you!
mikerolf1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2019, 05:16 PM   #2
Sailor Steve
Too old for his own good.
 
Sailor Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: High in the mountains of Utah
Posts: 51,499
Downloads: 745
Uploads: 250


Default

In User CP, click Edit Options. The Forum Language button is at the very bottom of that page.
__________________
“Never do anything you can't take back.”
—Rocky Russo
Sailor Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2019, 02:26 AM   #3
mikerolf1
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 8
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank You Sailor Steve.
mikerolf1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2019, 11:18 AM   #4
Hebe Vollmaus
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 125
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikerolf1 View Post
Hello all. I am running GWX 3.0 and SH3 Commander.



I would like to reduce the number of Large Merchants that spawn both in convoys and sailing alone. I feel there are too many of them, and they make it too easy to sink alot of tonnage. Does any one know wich files to adjust?
[8<--]
For this purpose it is irrelevant which Bigmod you use. All of them use the same Named files.

As for Commander i cannot really say if there is related or not, since i dont use it. But from what i have seen so far, Commander does not interact with the Campaign-files.

"SH3:\data\Campaigns\Campaign\Campaign_RND.mis " <== for the random (RND) events.
"SH3:\data\Campaigns\Campaign\Campaign_SCR.mis " <== for the scripted (SCR) events.
These files are ordinary ini-style text-files which can be opened by ordinary Text-editors like Notepad.
You may also use the Missioneditor with correct "Open (SCR/RND)" and "Save as (SCR/RND)" Menu-items.

Please, never ever change youre installed original files!
Always create a new JSGME (JoneSoft Generic Mod Enabler) Mod (Drawer-structure) for youre changes and put them in there. With the ModEnabler you can easily go to "Before Changes" when things go wrong.

Greetings.
Hebe Vollmaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2019, 01:30 PM   #5
Anvar1061
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,829
Downloads: 665
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebe Vollmaus View Post
Always create a new JSGME (JoneSoft Generic Mod Enabler) Mod (Drawer-structure) for youre changes and put them in there. With the ModEnabler you can easily go to "Before Changes" when things go wrong.
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim