SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2019, 01:48 AM   #1441
Niume
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,162
Downloads: 348
Uploads: 0
Default

For me its around 13 minutes
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 06:19 AM   #1442
Rhodes
Time Lord
 
Rhodes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Posts: 4,223
Downloads: 76
Uploads: 0


Default

As Ace Venture once said, "If I am not back in 5 minutes...wait a little longer."

The loading time is around 11-15m but it loads fine.
I am enjoying exploring this mod, since after GWX+mod soup+MaGui F, it is almost a different game.

Now, a few questions:
The sound of the voices and others is low to very low, I only turn down the music in game sound options, but didn't change anything else. Is this normal to WAC mod, to MEP or using both? How can I have louder sounds (besides turning the volume up in my columns)?.

A find annoying the control menu hiding, like windows start bar, having to go to it every time to see if a message appears, to got to the officers, etc. Any way to lock it up?
Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 11:36 AM   #1443
Anvar1061
The Old Man
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,398
Downloads: 632
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rhodes View Post
As Ace Venture once said, "If I am not back in 5 minutes...wait a little longer."

The loading time is around 11-15m but it loads fine.
I am enjoying exploring this mod, since after GWX+mod soup+MaGui F, it is almost a different game.

Now, a few questions:
The sound of the voices and others is low to very low, I only turn down the music in game sound options, but didn't change anything else. Is this normal to WAC mod, to MEP or using both? How can I have louder sounds (besides turning the volume up in my columns)?.

A find annoying the control menu hiding, like windows start bar, having to go to it every time to see if a message appears, to got to the officers, etc. Any way to lock it up?
I recommend
Complete Sound for WAC 5 = All Sounds from SH3_GWX3.0_REWORKED_RUS (included Sound 1.03 from Poul)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/c3myq46vh3...20WAC5.7z?dl=0
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 12:15 PM   #1444
Randomizer
Bosun
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 68
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

I cannot get the Black Sea Campaign to run with WAC 5.2 and SH3 Commander. Attempting to start any career produces a "Invalid Argument to Date Encode" error.

Without SH Commander the BS campaign will run but cannot be started before the summer of 1943, which is rather late for my liking.

Any help here? Thanks in advance.

-C
Randomizer is online   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2019, 03:13 AM   #1445
Rhodes
Time Lord
 
Rhodes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Posts: 4,223
Downloads: 76
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
I recommend
Complete Sound for WAC 5 = All Sounds from SH3_GWX3.0_REWORKED_RUS (included Sound 1.03 from Poul)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/c3myq46vh3...20WAC5.7z?dl=0

Thank you!

Any idea with the sliding menu?
Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2019, 02:25 PM   #1446
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,837
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 3


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randomizer View Post
I cannot get the Black Sea Campaign to run with WAC 5.2 and SH3 Commander. Attempting to start any career produces a "Invalid Argument to Date Encode" error.

Without SH Commander the BS campaign will run but cannot be started before the summer of 1943, which is rather late for my liking.

Any help here? Thanks in advance.

-C
You can start the black sea campaign in 10/1942 without commander!
This campaign historicaly starts in 1942 and there are almost no units before, ok... some but not all historic traffic and no complete harbours.
So.. you will not have any fun to drive in an almost empty black sea my friend
__________________

Last edited by HanSolo78; 08-21-2019 at 02:33 PM.
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2019, 05:04 PM   #1447
Randomizer
Bosun
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 68
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

Starting a 1942 Black Sea career spawns the Player's boat at 0* Lat and Long, off the coast of Africa, so the presence or absence of potential targets is entirely meaningless. Now you might be able to sail a Type IIA from the Bight of Benin to the Black Sea but I have no interest in trying. The WAC 5.2 Black Sea Campaign option looks pretty broken on my machine.

-C
Randomizer is online   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2019, 11:13 PM   #1448
Anvar1061
The Old Man
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,398
Downloads: 632
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randomizer View Post
Starting a 1942 Black Sea career spawns the Player's boat at 0* Lat and Long, off the coast of Africa, so the presence or absence of potential targets is entirely meaningless. Now you might be able to sail a Type IIA from the Bight of Benin to the Black Sea but I have no interest in trying. The WAC 5.2 Black Sea Campaign option looks pretty broken on my machine.

-C
This will happen if you have the wrong data / Menu / en (de) _menu.txt
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2019, 02:25 AM   #1449
Randomizer
Bosun
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 68
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
This will happen if you have the wrong data / Menu / en (de) _menu.txt
OK, no edits to any of the files have been done by me and below is the offending WAC mod list with the Black Sea campaign activated:

WarAceCampaign 5.01
WarAceCampaign 5.0 Patch_5.2
WAC5.2 H.sie Supplement to V16B1
LSH Svastika flag own u-boat and all german ships
Black Contacts
WAC5.2 Campaign_Black_Sea

Perhaps you can explain where the correct ...data\menu\en_menu.txt and de_menu.txt files for the Black Sea campaign might be found? They do not appear to have been included with the download since the files supplied obviously do not work.

WAC 5.2 without the Black Sea activated runs pretty much as advertised so the issue is unlikely to be in my WAC installation.

-C
Randomizer is online   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2019, 02:57 AM   #1450
Anvar1061
The Old Man
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,398
Downloads: 632
Uploads: 0
Default

Download
https://www.designmodproject.de/foru...2-2019#1456825
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2019, 10:33 AM   #1451
Randomizer
Bosun
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 68
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

Downloaded and replaced the original files but still no joy, 1942 starts still place the boat in the Bight of Benin. Will stick with GWX3 (or Soviet Waterway) for any Black Sea action.

Thanks anyway.

-C
Randomizer is online   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2019, 11:17 AM   #1452
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,837
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 3


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randomizer View Post
Downloaded and replaced the original files but still no joy, 1942 starts still place the boat in the Bight of Benin. Will stick with GWX3 (or Soviet Waterway) for any Black Sea action.

Thanks anyway.

-C
Did you try to enable only:

WarAceCampaign 5.01
WarAceCampaign 5.0 Patch_5.2
WAC5.2 Campaign_Black_Sea

Should work as intended in 1942 without commander.
The other mods you have enabled are no official mods for WAC from myself.
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2019, 11:19 AM   #1453
Anvar1061
The Old Man
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,398
Downloads: 632
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randomizer View Post
Downloaded and replaced the original files but still no joy, 1942 starts still place the boat in the Bight of Benin. Will stick with GWX3 (or Soviet Waterway) for any Black Sea action.

Thanks anyway.

-C
I hope you choose the 30-th flotilla.
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2019, 12:00 PM   #1454
Kurt Dagger
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 6
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Please tell me whether this mod will work with Windows 10?
Kurt Dagger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2019, 02:35 PM   #1455
Anvar1061
The Old Man
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,398
Downloads: 632
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurt Dagger View Post
Please tell me whether this mod will work with Windows 10?
This problem is studied in LSH. Obviously this applies to the WAC.
https://www.designmodproject.de/foru...rt=255#1390455
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim