SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2019, 09:29 AM   #91
Parmenides
Seaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 40
Downloads: 156
Uploads: 0
Default Click on RAOBF wheel not bringing it up

I have installed the modpack as described also in the correct load order with GUI OLC widescreen.
And I have the problem that in attack periscope mode, I cannot bring up the RAOBF wheel. Clicking on that wheel does nothing for me , also if I select beforehand the Weapon officer.

Any suggestions? What am I doing wrong?

thanks in advance

my load order

_LSH3-2015___FULLVERSION
_LSH3-2015___Patch_HSIE-V16B1
_LSH3-2015__BunkerStart
_LSH3-2015__ExtendedChallenge
_LSH3-2015__HistoricalMessages
_LSH3-2015_ATM_GreenWater
_LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC
_LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC_WIDESCREEN
_LSH3-2015_SLS_SpecialEffectsBig
O2-Gauges v2
Parmenides is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2019, 10:32 AM   #92
hauangua
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 898
Downloads: 1308
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmenides View Post
I have installed the modpack as described also in the correct load order with GUI OLC widescreen.
And I have the problem that in attack periscope mode, I cannot bring up the RAOBF wheel. Clicking on that wheel does nothing for me , also if I select beforehand the Weapon officer.

Any suggestions? What am I doing wrong?

thanks in advance

my load order

_LSH3-2015___FULLVERSION
_LSH3-2015___Patch_HSIE-V16B1
_LSH3-2015__BunkerStart
_LSH3-2015__ExtendedChallenge
_LSH3-2015__HistoricalMessages
_LSH3-2015_ATM_GreenWater
_LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC
_LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC_WIDESCREEN
_LSH3-2015_SLS_SpecialEffectsBig
O2-Gauges v2
Hi, have enabled manual targeting in realism option?
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2019, 10:55 AM   #93
Parmenides
Seaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 40
Downloads: 156
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
Hi, have enabled manual targeting in realism option?
Yes thanks thats it!!!! Unfortunately I had this setting in off mode.
Parmenides is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2019, 11:46 AM   #94
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,603
Downloads: 1061
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi p
Your problem is here:
_LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC
_LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC_WIDESCREEN

You have enabled 2 optional mods!
This mod _LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC is for an aspect ratio of 4.3 originally used on vga monitors.
This mod _LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC_WIDESCREEN is for an aspect ratio of 16.9.
You need to disable one of these.
Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2019, 12:07 PM   #95
Parmenides
Seaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 40
Downloads: 156
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi p
Your problem is here:
_LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC
_LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC_WIDESCREEN

You have enabled 2 optional mods!
This mod _LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC is for an aspect ratio of 4.3 originally used on vga monitors.
This mod _LSH3-2015_GUI_OLC_WIDESCREEN is for an aspect ratio of 16.9.
You need to disable one of these.
Peter

ah yes thank you!!
Parmenides is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 02:10 PM   #96
HowieWowie
Watch
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 24
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

I've installed as described in this thread and I'm just starting the second patrol. When you are on the map F5 there are several tabs at the top that appear to provide reference information. All of these tabs are in German which I unfortunately do not read. Is there a mod or setting that provides English versions?

Thanks
HowieWowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 06:10 PM   #97
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,603
Downloads: 1061
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi HW

I cannot remember what they all are off the top of my head.
Convoy map?
2 of them are mine maps
1 is for dock gate signals/flags
Schwarzes Meer is Black Sea
Tauchtiefen means Depths.
If in doubt us the Google Translater.
Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 11:11 AM   #98
fra55
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi guys, first message here.
Congrats for the forum, very useful.


I'm using LSH3 2015 with the main and Nofatigue_nosleep mods on. I followed all the steps and started playing.

The problem is..I'm on my fourth patrol at sea, no enemy ship ever met!
During the last patrol I visited a couple of enemy docks and no ships were docked.


What's wrong?

Single missions work just fine for me.
fra55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 02:42 PM   #99
Anvar1061
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,829
Downloads: 665
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fra55 View Post
Hi guys, first message here.
First of all, Welcome aboard!

Show your list of installed mods.
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 05:56 PM   #100
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,603
Downloads: 1061
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > fra55
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below

No problem with the career option you are just unlucky to be in the wrong place.
If you follow your patrol orders you should find targets.

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 08:08 PM   #101
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 18,103
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default W

fra55!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." -Albert Einstein
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2019, 04:46 AM   #102
fra55
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
First of all, Welcome aboard!

Show your list of installed mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > fra55
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below

No problem with the career option you are just unlucky to be in the wrong place.
If you follow your patrol orders you should find targets.


Hi guys and thanks for the warm welcome!


My mods list includes:


1) LSH3_2015_Fullversion
2) LSH3_2015_Nofatigue-Nosleepcrew


Maybe I should add the Single_missions mod?


Even on the patrol area, no ships.
fra55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2019, 07:07 AM   #103
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,603
Downloads: 1061
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi fra
Any reason why you are not using the wide screen 16.9 mod?
Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2019, 01:17 AM   #104
fra55
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi fra
Any reason why you are not using the wide screen 16.9 mod?
Peter

No particular reasons, just wanted to try the game and verify it was all ok.


Now it is, I just uninstalled and installed again the mod and enemy ships appear!


One (stupid) question...how do I get out of Wilhelmshaven dock?
I keep on ramming into the gate...Gates open when I'm afar and close when I'm about to cross them.
At the moment I'm using the Commander tool to start the missions at sea.
fra55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2019, 02:57 AM   #105
Anvar1061
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,829
Downloads: 665
Uploads: 0
Default

You don't know how the airlock works? The water level is leveled and the gate opens and you are placed in the lock. The water level is again aligned with the outside and the gate opens. You keep moving.
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim