SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2019, 01:43 PM   #1516
ThePrody
not dead yet
 
ThePrody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 181
Downloads: 119
Uploads: 1
Default

@mikey Do i need to change something in Locations.cfg also ? I changed the name to Constanza in en_menu but i still spawn in the Gulf of Guinea
ThePrody is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 02:28 PM   #1517
mikey117us
Planesman
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kalifornia
Posts: 198
Downloads: 160
Uploads: 0
Default Name bug Black Sea

No you need not change location name, try Konstanza ( German spelling ) also in flotilla name
Try Konstanza that is what I did following anvar1061
Paths in his post. In the land in editor the harbor name is Constanta, however the marker is Konstanza. I did one more thing but don’t think
It was necessary.
mikey117us is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 03:35 PM   #1518
mikey117us
Planesman
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kalifornia
Posts: 198
Downloads: 160
Uploads: 0
Default further advances in WAC 5.2 Black Sea Campaign

I brought the Waterstreams On line in my Playable Type IIb.
As we are limited to the U-Boat Slots available, it is actually in the type IIa
slot. Once enabled you are in a Type IIb. ( My mod is a stretched to proper
type IIb dimensions, a Type IIa hull, with proper fitting of Type IIb Hardware
and fittings, Plus in two types early and 1943 with a Wintergarten, and eyecandy MG-15s )
U-18 Leaving Konstanza with Crew Wearing Crude but functional Tropical Uniforms.








mikey117us is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 09:55 PM   #1519
ivanov.ruslan
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 1,165
Downloads: 852
Uploads: 0
Default

Wow!Nice work!
ivanov.ruslan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 01:13 AM   #1520
ThePrody
not dead yet
 
ThePrody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 181
Downloads: 119
Uploads: 1
Default

Thanks mikey , it worked

It needs to be Konstanza , with "K"
ThePrody is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 07:38 AM   #1521
Anvar1061
The Old Man
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,438
Downloads: 634
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePrody View Post
Thanks mikey , it worked

It needs to be Konstanza , with "K"
Thanks Anvar1061
__________________
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 10:54 AM   #1522
ArnoldR
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 106
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
Thanks Anvar1061
Yes, thank you. You were right. Thanks to you, I learnt something new.

The name of harbour must be written exactly the same way in:
-data/menu/"en_menu.txt"
-data/Campaigns/Campaign/"Campaign_LND.mis"

Moreover, the number assigned for each harbour in "en_menu.txt" is used in:
-data/Cfg/"Flotilla.cfg"
ArnoldR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 02:13 PM   #1523
mikey117us
Planesman
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kalifornia
Posts: 198
Downloads: 160
Uploads: 0
Default Thanks Anvar1061

Yes being away from any subsim, and my PC over two years,
I would have never repaired the campaign without Anvar1061
advice on where to look! Thanks Anvar1061!! HanSolo78 for WAC!
Now since its release in 7 months no HotFix was asked for?
I Suggest it be made for others who may wish to use it.
There may be new interest in this campaign very soon.
Now back to the Playable Type IIb Restarbieten und Raparature
mikey117us is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 02:48 PM   #1524
Randomizer
Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 89
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Default

Have succeeded in getting the Black Sea campaign to actually work with SH Commander but any Konstanza starts still begin at zero degrees lat and long in spite of editing Constansa to read Konstanza. I've given up but good on you for getting it to work.

A hot fix would be nice but it is clear none will be forthcoming.

-C
Randomizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 05:23 PM   #1525
mikey117us
Planesman
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kalifornia
Posts: 198
Downloads: 160
Uploads: 0
Default Black Sea Campaign and SH3 Commander

I would be lost without SH3 Commander in any
Lengthy Campaign. I will dig around in there
When I can to fix any flotilla files etc. to make it
Work. It must be in there somewhere! I will report
Any fix asap.
mikey117us is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 03:19 PM   #1526
Hamppupalaa
Seaman
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Jyväskylä Finland
Posts: 36
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Default

Question; what exactly does UCS and TAM do? I know UCS stands for User Command Sounds or something like that but i didn't find any information on them.
__________________
Wir fahren gegen Engeland!

Bass player @wrathofpersecution
Hamppupalaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 04:22 PM   #1527
Anvar1061
The Old Man
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,438
Downloads: 634
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hamppupalaa View Post
Question; what exactly does UCS and TAM do? I know UCS stands for User Command Sounds or something like that but i didn't find any information on them.

https://www.designmodproject.de/foru...ermods#1401395
https://www.designmodproject.de/foru...art=45#1408172
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 05:39 PM   #1528
Hamppupalaa
Seaman
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Jyväskylä Finland
Posts: 36
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks a ton! Cleared lots of things up
__________________
Wir fahren gegen Engeland!

Bass player @wrathofpersecution
Hamppupalaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2019, 07:54 PM   #1529
mikey117us
Planesman
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kalifornia
Posts: 198
Downloads: 160
Uploads: 0
Default SH3 Commander Fix for WAC 5.2 Black Sea Campaign

The Fix is Here!
It is one single Date Entry that confuses the entire SH3 Commander Platform
the Fix: uninstall ( if you want ) SH3 Commander and delete its folder.
Make sure you have a Campaign saved, or Start with a "player" profile
enter a campaign, go to barracks, then exit.
Open your Silent Hunter 3 Folder, then Data, then the Folder Cfg.
Scroll down to flotillas.cfg and open, go to entry 1:
Flotilla0=902
TO0=940
NbStartingDate0=5
NbDate0=6
Emblem0=data/Emblems/SubEmblems/Flotillas/1st flotilla.tga
NbBases0=2
Base0_0=750;Kiel
Date0_0_0=1939
Month0_0_0=8<<<<<<<<<<<CHANGE!!!!
Date0_0_1=1941
Month0_0_1=6
DeparturePointLong0_0=1219239.000000
DeparturePointLat0_0=6517773.000000
Heading0_0=296.965698
Base0_1=751;Brest

Find Month0_0_0=8 Change to read, Month0_0_0=9 ( 9!!! )

SH3 Commander is confused by the Pre-War August 1939 date to start
a campaign ( in GWX 3.0 gold I don't remember this happening but don't care )
FIX Part Two!!!
reinstall SH3 Commander in a directory separate from SH3.
Install SH3 Commander light for WAC
Install SH3Weather 1.5 ( link provided if you do not have it ) or SH3 Commander will give an error message ( unable to write Cfg to Scene.Sim )
Start a New Career and enjoy!
Link for SH3Weather1.5 a weather generated program based on calendar month below: (works fine with, or without EnvSimAct_10 enabled )
https://www.mediafire.com/file/9kavq...r_1_5.zip/file
mikey117us is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 01:11 AM   #1530
Fifi
Ocean Warrior
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 3,124
Downloads: 385
Uploads: 0


Default

Just a quick one: does the harbor ships spawning problem on return from mission has been fixed?
__________________
https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/2019/28/7/1563131204-om.jpg
Fifi Compilation for OM+OMEGU / Update 11 / Warm Clothes Mod / WIP U-Flak Career
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim