SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > DW Mod Workshop > DW Mission Designers' Forum
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-03-2019, 03:08 PM   #16
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 585
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfcat View Post
Btw, can I use refire instead of duration? Or it's a bad choice here.
You can use refire but NOT instead duration. Triggers with duration, can refire. But duration here is obligatory for correct working fo FirstFailedCriteria doctrine.

Btw I remember duration not works correct with aggregate triggers. I mean when triggers with duration are on aggregate trigger list.
__________________
p7p8 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 12:16 PM   #17
Wolfcat
Soundman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 142
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

After I am done with Mission 3, I plan to post them online so people can play and give me some feedbacks. Just wonder where would be the best place to post them?
Wolfcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 05:06 AM   #18
Stewy1
Planesman
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 192
Downloads: 75
Uploads: 9
Default

What about the Subsim downloads section, mate?
Stew
Stewy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 06:12 AM   #19
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 585
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

I was waiting over year for permission to uploading on Subsim because admins 3 times missed my messages. I think request for permission to uploading is good choice but in meantime own google drive is better solution

Btw i think uploading small size files should be easier for users.
__________________
p7p8 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 07:15 PM   #20
Wolfcat
Soundman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 142
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Btw, I have a quick side question. I just got a new laptop with better components than my old desktop. However, my laptop doesn't have a CD reader. =( My Dangerous Waters is on 2 CD's. How could I possibly install the name onto my new laptop now? Is there any way to do this?
Wolfcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 10:26 PM   #21
FPSchazly
The One and Only
 
FPSchazly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Maryland
Posts: 622
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfcat View Post
Btw, I have a quick side question. I just got a new laptop with better components than my old desktop. However, my laptop doesn't have a CD reader. =( My Dangerous Waters is on 2 CD's. How could I possibly install the name onto my new laptop now? Is there any way to do this?

You can get a USB CD drive. Or make images of the discs and use a disc image mounter.
__________________
Your friendly neighborhood modern submarine YouTuber!

My videos:
**NEW** Dangerous Waters Liu Doctrine (LwAmi) **NEW**

688(I) Hunter/Killer
Cold Waters South China Sea

Remember, it's just a game
FPSchazly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 10:10 PM   #22
Wolfcat
Soundman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 142
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

How do I have a trigger that fires as soon as my tomahawks are launched.
Wolfcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 06:07 AM   #23
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 585
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

use attached trrigger (to your sub)

PAGE 1

Trigger activation:
- approach


PAGE 2

Side:
- any
Country:
- Civilian
Class:
- UGM Missile
Name:
- TLAM UGM-109 D User


PAGE 3

Radius: 0.10
__________________
p7p8 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 07:59 AM   #24
Wolfcat
Soundman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 142
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by p7p8 View Post
use attached trrigger (to your sub)

PAGE 1

Trigger activation:
- approach


PAGE 2

Side:
- any
Country:
- Civilian
Class:
- UGM Missile
Name:
- TLAM UGM-109 D User


PAGE 3

Radius: 0.10
Awesome. Thank you. You are the best. I am working on mission 4 and 5. 5 is a massive sea battle air, sea and underwater as a US strike group transit towards Taiwan strait.
Wolfcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 08:10 AM   #25
Wolfcat
Soundman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 142
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

@p7p8. I just noticed the skins for Chinese Type 52C&D DDG and Type 54A FFG look different than before. Type 54A now looks like La Fayatte. I thought we used to have something that looks more like the reality.
Wolfcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 10:41 AM   #26
Wolfcat
Soundman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 142
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Just another few helps needed:
1. How do I make destination trigger into a rectangle instead of circle?
2. How do I make phase line when my ship passes that line then goal is complete?
3. Put a time limit on a goal. My ship needs reach a destination by a certain time otherwise mission fails
Wolfcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 12:16 PM   #27
p7p8
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 585
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 5


Default

1. You can't
2. You can draw very large circle (radius 300 nmi or more) where small "section" will be "almost line"
second option is to use many smaller triggers (with destination circle) next to each other.
3. Every trigger can start or end in specified time (page 3)




In this case large number of destination triggers creates "virtual line"
Best to add 1 more aggregate trigger for binding all above.
__________________
p7p8 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 07:27 PM   #28
Stewy1
Planesman
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 192
Downloads: 75
Uploads: 9
Default

What a great idea - I would have never of thought of that!


Stew
Stewy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 07:39 PM   #29
ET2SN
Stinking drunk in Trinidad
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 349
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfcat View Post
Btw, I have a quick side question. I just got a new laptop with better components than my old desktop. However, my laptop doesn't have a CD reader. =( My Dangerous Waters is on 2 CD's. How could I possibly install the name onto my new laptop now? Is there any way to do this?
Or, if you don't mind buying the game again, head over to Amazon and search for Dangerous Waters and Strategy First.
Make sure you buy the DIRECT DOWNLOAD version of the game. It isn't that expensive and it will install directly to your lappy. Its also already pre-patched to 1.04 and its a very stable version of the base game.


ET2SN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2019, 07:58 AM   #30
Wolfcat
Soundman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 142
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

@p7p8, one of my missions, the own ship is tasked to ping the Akula. When Akula heard the ping, it will accelerate to 30, dive to 1000ft and turn to bearing 260. I created a script for that. When the ping trigger is fired, it will run the script. However, the Akula didn't dive or turn to the correct heading. But its speed increase was good. Is the depth number in meters or feets? I am afraid when I put in 1000, it actually meant 1000 meters, which was too deep and the Akula just ignored that.
Wolfcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim