SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2016, 06:08 AM   #46
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 153,776
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 13


Default

Welcome to SubSim Evinton
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2016, 12:30 PM   #47
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,059
Downloads: 571
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evinton View Post
I followed the guide to the letter...
Well, obviously you did not...

Quote:
...pasted the files (3 in my case) into the proper directory, popped into the game and nothing.
You are probably using wrong path for gamesaves...Check my previous post.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 04:07 AM   #48
Cthulhus
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bordeaux, France
Posts: 191
Downloads: 136
Uploads: 0
Default

You are my hero ! Thank you again, it works !!
__________________
Xavier Jehl - Bordeaux
Cthulhus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 03:37 PM   #49
kevinsue
Der Einzelgänger
 
kevinsue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Cairns, Australia
Posts: 583
Downloads: 363
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Before we start you should know that all SH5 gamesaves are stored in "My documents/SH5/data/cfg/SaveGames" folder and they are named something like "0000000d" or "00000001a" ect... In order to track down your gamesaves better, you should sort your gamesave folders by date modified and especially pay attention to time of gamesave creation because this is the best indicator which will help you to match your silly named gamesave folders to those shown in ingame save/load menu.
Just for info, you can confirm the actual title of the gamesave (what you typed in when you made the save) in the "ReplayInfo.rep" file contained in that particular gamesave.
__________________
Best Regards....Kev*

"The finest Captain I ever crossed swords and set sail with"
kevinsue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2016, 01:46 AM   #50
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,059
Downloads: 571
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinsue View Post
Just for info, you can confirm the actual title of the gamesave (what you typed in when you made the save) in the "ReplayInfo.rep" file contained in that particular gamesave.
Very useful info Kevin!
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 06:31 AM   #51
skin-nl
KapitainLeutnant
 
skin-nl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: GlanerBrucke
Posts: 308
Downloads: 149
Uploads: 0
Default

Mama's fix one didn't work for me (win10) Mama's fix two works perfect!!!

I think the reason the game ends a couple of days after the deadline is :



Look at the date in the game : it's 19 december



Then i exit the game.........and it's 16 december!!!

Michael
__________________
skin-nl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 06:43 AM   #52
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,059
Downloads: 571
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skin-nl View Post
Mama's fix one didn't work for me (win10) Mama's fix two works perfect!!!



Quote:
I think the reason the game ends a couple of days after the deadline is :

Look at the date in the game : it's 19 december

Then i exit the game.........and it's 16 december!!!

Michael
Strange indeed...Never had anything similar in my game. Do you have any idea what can case this? Are you sure that you skipped stock game tutorial when you were starting your campaign?
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2016, 11:54 AM   #53
skin-nl
KapitainLeutnant
 
skin-nl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: GlanerBrucke
Posts: 308
Downloads: 149
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post

Are you sure that you skipped stock game tutorial when you were starting your campaign?
Yes i did everything what in the faq says to do.

It's not a problem for me vecko i know this now
SH5 is now super stable thanks to the wolves of steel mods

Michael
__________________
skin-nl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2017, 02:43 PM   #54
Brett Sinclair
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Davy Jones’ Locker
Posts: 89
Downloads: 46
Uploads: 0
Icon8

Thanks for the tutorial, I experienced the same bug.
However, I have one problem: My save game is automatically synced with Ubisoft's cloud, despite having set my profile to offline mode and disabled safe game synchronisation in Uplay. So far, I do not seem to be able to change campaigns like in this tutorial, most likely due to the synchronisation.
How can I truly turn it off?
Thanks.

Best,
Brett
Brett Sinclair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2017, 08:05 AM   #55
Brett Sinclair
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Davy Jones’ Locker
Posts: 89
Downloads: 46
Uploads: 0
Default

Fixed the campaign now, I was editing the wrong save location.
However, I cannot change my boat from Typ VIIA to VIIB.
What do I do wrong?

Best,
Brett
Brett Sinclair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2017, 11:36 AM   #56
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,606
Downloads: 1077
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi BS
Changing from a VIIA to VIIB boat is done by the game as you progress through the missions.
When you have met the requirement you will be automatically be offered the VIIB.
You can start your campaign with the VIIB by adding the mod which comes with the TWOS additional mods.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2017, 12:08 PM   #57
Brett Sinclair
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Davy Jones’ Locker
Posts: 89
Downloads: 46
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Thank you!

Best,
Brett
Brett Sinclair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2021, 12:49 AM   #58
LCQ_SH
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 268
Downloads: 172
Uploads: 0
Exclamation Transfer question

Hi.

I was wondering the following, my automatic transfer worked fine (end of Mare nostrum) However, i wanna go to drumbeat but it is not available (dunno why). If I use the silentotto thing, it becomes active, however I lose my current sub and crew. Isnthere a workaround so I can chose drumbeat without losing my current sub, crew and career?

Tnx a lot!
LCQ_SH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.