SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > DW Mod Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-07-2009, 12:46 AM   #16
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Here are a few more Hex codes for different weapon loadout caps.

e0 = 224
e1 = 225
e2 = 226
e3 = 227
e4 = 228
e5 = 229
e6 = 230
e7 = 231
e8 = 232
e9 = 233
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 12:52 AM   #17
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Here are a few more Hex codes for different weapon loadout caps.

f0 = 240
f1 = 241
f2 = 242
f3 = 243
f4 = 244
f5 = 245
f6 = 246
f7 = 247
f8 = 248
f9 = 249
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 01:03 AM   #18
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Here are a few more Hex codes for different weapon loadout caps.

aa = 170
bb = 187
cc = 204
dd = 221
ee = 228
ff = 255
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 04:15 PM   #19
LoBlo
Subsim Diehard
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas!
Posts: 961
Downloads: 70
Uploads: 1
Default

Sweet! Ohio class SSGN here we come! Thanks!
__________________

"Seek not to offend or annoy... only to speak the truth"-a wise man
LoBlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 08:02 PM   #20
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoBlo View Post
Sweet! Ohio class SSGN here we come! Thanks!
Hey LoBlo.

I'm glad you found the info useful, if you find anything useful please post it on the forum for all to see.

Is the Ohio class SSGN going to be addon mod?
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 09:13 PM   #21
LoBlo
Subsim Diehard
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas!
Posts: 961
Downloads: 70
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fleet Command CC View Post
Is the Ohio class SSGN going to be addon mod?
Not officially no. But now its possible to anyone that has the motivation to make one. I generally kitbash platforms. For the Ohio SSGN I would probably take the SW, change the model and perform with DWEdit to fit the Ohio and then change the loadout to 155 TLAMS. Only draw back is the reload limits of the launch tubes wouldn't simulate the ability to cascade launch 155 TLAMs continuously. One could get around this by using the "quick weapon launch" in the options menu (which unfortunately I believe, lets the AI quick launch too however) or modifying the reload time of the tubes.
__________________

"Seek not to offend or annoy... only to speak the truth"-a wise man
LoBlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2009, 07:43 PM   #22
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoBlo View Post
Not officially no. But now its possible to anyone that has the motivation to make one. I generally kitbash platforms. For the Ohio SSGN I would probably take the SW, change the model and perform with DWEdit to fit the Ohio and then change the loadout to 155 TLAMS. Only draw back is the reload limits of the launch tubes wouldn't simulate the ability to cascade launch 155 TLAMs continuously. One could get around this by using the "quick weapon launch" in the options menu (which unfortunately I believe, lets the AI quick launch too however) or modifying the reload time of the tubes.
Oh right cool niceone.

Changing the reload times would mean editing the .dll files I haven't found anything yet, but when I do I will post a thread on it.

Have you found anything by changeing the .dll files?
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2009, 09:57 AM   #23
Nexus7
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 485
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fleet Command CC View Post
Have you ever wanted to change the weapon loadout amounts Limits?
No.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fleet Command CC View Post
For example I've always wanted 50+ capacity of missile and torpedoes on the Seawolf SSN221.
What for ? Why not 1000 ?
__________________
If you are going through hell... keep going (Winston Churchill)
Nexus7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2009, 07:29 PM   #24
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus7 View Post
No.


What for ?
Nexus7

Mainly because I wanted too, and also the 50+ missiles or torpedo's are on a real SSN-21 Seawolf.

http://www.fas.org/programs/ssp/man/...wolf.html#spec

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus7 View Post
Why not 1000 ?
I did get it up to 10066329, but that is a bit over and top.
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP

Last edited by Fleet Command CC; 07-13-2009 at 08:12 PM.
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 03:32 AM   #25
Nexus7
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 485
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Well, actually it says

50 Tomahawk cruise missiles or
50 Harpoon antiship missiles or
50 Mark 48 ADCAP torpedoes or
up to 100 mines
__________________
If you are going through hell... keep going (Winston Churchill)
Nexus7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 11:34 PM   #26
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus7 View Post
Well, actually it says

50 Tomahawk cruise missiles or
50 Harpoon antiship missiles or
50 Mark 48 ADCAP torpedoes or
up to 100 mines
The number of weapons that any ship or sub carrys is never 100% accurate, they can always carry a few more than what is put out into the public eye, so that is why I said 50+.
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP

Last edited by Fleet Command CC; 07-17-2009 at 11:46 PM.
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 08:50 AM   #27
Torpex30
Nub
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Can we also change the Harpoon cap of 4 in FFG this way, and if so how?
Torpex30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 11:06 PM   #28
Fleet Command CC
Engineer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 219
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torpex30 View Post
Can we also change the Harpoon cap of 4 in FFG this way, and if so how?
Hello Torpex30

Yep it can be changed you just aft to find the right part to edit.
__________________
Britannia Rule Waves (Yet right not now ) and Who Dares Wins

ASrock 4Core1600P35-Wifi, Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 2.93GHz, 4GB OCZ PC2-6400 ATI CrossFire Edition, Sapphire 2600XT 256MB GDDR4 PCI-E, 500GB Sansumg SATAII HDD 16MB Cache, XP
Fleet Command CC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 03:13 PM   #29
Torpex30
Nub
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

So I assume we have to find the right 0004 in wpnload.dll in FFG folder and change it am I right?
Torpex30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2009, 11:44 AM   #30
martinchi
Watch
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 16
Downloads: 179
Uploads: 0
Default

can you send me your file of ssn21?
__________________
one vision,one purpose.
martinchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim