SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Old 11-23-20, 09:52 PM   #1
Gooch11B
Nub

Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default Real Fleet Boat- no map contacts?

Hi folks, I'm new to all this and it's a lot to take in!
I tried Real Fleet Boats and loved the UI improvements, but even with the setting to allow contacts to be plotted on the map, I couldn't seem to get them to show up. ("No map contact update" box was not checked)

Does RFB disable this entirely, or was I doing something wrong?
Gooch11B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-20, 12:28 AM   #2
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666

Location: On a tilted, overheated, overpopulated spinning mudball on Collision course with Andromeda Galaxy
Downloads: 22

Default Welcome aboard!

Gooch11B! nice first post!

"Only two things are infinite; The Universe and human squirrelyness; and I'm not too sure about the Universe"
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-20, 12:48 PM   #3
Buddahaid
Shark above Space Chicken

Downloads: 160

I've been trying to use RFB on and off for awhile now and could never get any enemy contacts, but I stopped playing the sims for quite awhile. Earlier this year I bought a new PC and installed the Steam version of SH4 and modded it to RFB using a mod list found around here somewhere. Again nothing happening so I sailed into Bungo Suido, through the inland sea, and into the harbor at Osaka. I encountered two freighters and no enemy shipping or aircraft! Obviously something is broken. Anyway, I'm going to try a couple of other things but I expect I'll just change over to FOTRS.

"Tomorrow belongs to those who can hear it coming."
David Bowie
Buddahaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-20, 01:29 PM   #4
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job

Downloads: 439
Uploads: 2