Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Comments to SUBSIM Review
Forget password? Reset here

Old 07-21-20, 10:21 AM   #1
bigbear
Watch

Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default Hi everyone!

I am new to SubSim and am trying to get back into sub sims after retiring a few months ago ending a career in software development.

I purchased SH3 years ago on disk, but decided to buy it again recently in case it changed. I was advised in my welcome email to get WolfPack, but certain negative reviews convinced me that it wasn't the way to go. Right after downloading SH3, it appeared that SH5 was a better game, but unfortunately, I cannot make sense of what mods to get, so I need some advice here. It appears that I will need to pay many hundreds of dollars for them all, so if anyone can assist in what direction to take, I would appreciate it.
bigbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-20, 10:25 AM   #2
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666

Location: On a tilted, overheated, overpopulated spinning mudball on Collision course with Andromeda Galaxy
Downloads: 22

Default Welcome aboard!

bigbear! WOLFPACK still in developement and getting good. All games have issues, incl Aces of the Deep(still the best) Besides as a fellow retiree! we have an obligation to support the economy during lockdown!

"Only two things are infinite; The Universe and human squirrelyness; and I'm not too sure about the Universe"
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-20, 02:33 PM   #3
bigbear
Watch

Aces of the Deep is still the best? Gosh, I had forgotten all about that one! I think I still have it somewhere and I see there is an important mod for it. Why is it better than SH3 or 5?

As for WolfPack, I have been spending too much on DCS unfinished modules in the hope they will have things that are playable. Seven years later, still waiting, so I was kind of hoping to have something that is actually finished to be able to play right now.
Old 07-21-20, 05:13 PM   #4
HW3
Navy Seal

Downloads: 453