Click here to access the Tanksim website
SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Tanksim.com

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2012, 08:47 AM   #1
Rutger
Swabbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hengelo Netherlands
Posts: 10
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default TvT enemy not shooting back ???

So I finished the last mission last week, and started redoing some missions. At first all was normal, but the last few I did the enemy wouldn't shoot back at me. They would drive around and proceed as if to attack a village, but wouldn't fire a single shot and ignore every tank they met, except when collision was imminent.
Now that's nice for a change, but it's getting boring.

Someone else experienced that or know the cause (undoubtedly very simple to be solved?).

cheers,
Rutger
Rutger is offline  

Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 09:18 PM   #2
ZeeWolf
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Great NorthWest
Posts: 1,724
Downloads: 58
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rutger View Post
So I finished the last mission last week, and started redoing some missions. At first all was normal, but the last few I did the enemy wouldn't shoot back at me. They would drive around and proceed as if to attack a village, but wouldn't fire a single shot and ignore every tank they met, except when collision was imminent.
Now that's nice for a change, but it's getting boring.

Someone else experienced that or know the cause (undoubtedly very simple to be solved?).

cheers,
Rutger
What kind of changes to the missions did you make? Did you change your
playable tank?

ZeeWolf
__________________
Motto: "Putting the Zee in SIEG!" www.tanksimzw.com

ZeeWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 01:41 PM   #3
Rutger
Swabbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hengelo Netherlands
Posts: 10
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Nope, haven't changed a single bit, wish I could.
Thinking of uninstalling it and then a reinstall, and hope some hidden bits are not the offenders.

cheers,
Rutger
Rutger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 02:26 PM   #4
Rutger
Swabbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hengelo Netherlands
Posts: 10
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Ok, back in business, did about 4 restarts that 3x ended up in stuck game, fourth time got meself shot up on both tracks .
Still don't know the cause but being invulnerable isn't quite exciting.

cheers Zeewolf,
Rutger
Rutger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.