SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2020, 07:30 AM   #1
Pascal
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Paris
Posts: 400
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default How to remove the ship's status bar ?

I'm surprised that there is no Mod to remove this bar that alters the view with the uzzo and periscope.
Where is the graphics file, so I can turn it into a transparency?
Merci.
Pascal is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2020, 07:45 AM   #2
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,723
Downloads: 559
Uploads: 13


Default

Ship damage meter can be easily disabled from gameplay settings menu.

Last edited by vdr1981; 06-26-2020 at 08:26 AM.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2020, 09:48 AM   #3
Pascal
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Paris
Posts: 400
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Ship damage meter can be easily disabled from gameplay settings menu.
Great! But where, I see the option underwater gauge, I see the option no updated contact ...;but no option boat life bar canceled...
Pascal is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2020, 04:52 PM   #4
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,723
Downloads: 559
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pascal View Post
Great! But where, I see the option underwater gauge, I see the option no updated contact ...;but no option boat life bar canceled...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 06:50 AM   #5
Pascal
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Paris
Posts: 400
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

Yes, first of all thank you for your answer.
In my French game, I have this option translated differently: "submarine damage gauges".
However, I tried this option, without result, neither on the ships which still have their health bar, nor on the submarine which still displays its damage in %.

Game Downloaded in Gold
Pascal is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 04:36 PM   #6
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,723
Downloads: 559
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pascal View Post
Yes, first of all thank you for your answer.
In my French game, I have this option translated differently: "submarine damage gauges".
However, I tried this option, without result, neither on the ships which still have their health bar, nor on the submarine which still displays its damage in %.

Game Downloaded in Gold
Regardless of the the translation it is THE option for mentioned arcade structural damage/flooding bars and I really don't remember that anyone ever reported any problems with it, both in stock or modded game.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 01:48 PM   #7
Pascal
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Paris
Posts: 400
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Regardless of the the translation it is THE option for mentioned arcade structural damage/flooding bars and I really don't remember that anyone ever reported any problems with it, both in stock or modded game.
Oui, it's curious, but it doesn't work here. So, I'm going to try to find the 2 or 3 files of this bar to make it invisible.
Pascal is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim