SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2020, 07:18 AM   #1
JimmyDA
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Shanghai China
Posts: 10
Downloads: 33
Uploads: 0
Default [WAC5.2]free camera & periscopes problem when speed over 2 Kts

Hello!

I am a Chinese SH3 fan, wac5 / 5.2 is a very good super mod, the installation is simple and the effect is excellent, I like it very much! Thank you!

Just a small problem bothers me.everythings fine when I loading to game,short time getin,no jump out,no CTD. When the speed exceeds 2Kts on or under the water, both the free camera and two periscopes will be as shown in the figure below. All of blur cannot seen anything, and the picture will drop speed to 2 knots and return to normal. I don't know if this is a new setting or something else from my installation. How should I fix it or what patch can fix it? for this problem I try to install about 20times! nothing for change.







Here are my installation steps:

Silent Hunter 3 v1.4(Steam)
JSGME installation to game folder
Apply Patch_SH3.bat. for sh3.exe(only ues this, If other 4G patches are used, it will not be able to provide activation for later widgegui 1920 × 1080 patches)
WarAceCampaign 5.0
WarAceCampaign 5.0 Patch_5.2
Complete Sound for WAC5
WAC5.2 H.sie Supplement to V16B1
Optimized ARB WideGui 1920x1080 for WAC5.2(Apply FullMapAndChronoPatch.bat for patched SH3.exe)


My PC absolutely no problem with the hardware,system is Win10,the SH3.exe is setting with compatible Win7 and Run as Administrator。


I understand that the periscope will be disturbed by a lot of water spray on the high-speed water surface,But I must need to know what's happen on the surface when I'm maneuvering at high speed underwater。I believe it can be fixed.



please help me,I try to shut up and watch more threads, but I'm not find any help for this,thats why I start a new thread。It has been repeatedly installed many times, a little anxious,thanks!

JimmyDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2020, 07:43 AM   #2
Niume
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 1,204
Downloads: 365
Uploads: 0


Default

It's actually not a bug it is intented by the H.SIE (author).




4. Periscope-Fix
Periscopes nearly useless for higher speeds, since blur effect simulates periscopes vibrations. At higher speeds, periscopes are moved down automatically.
__________________
Niume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2020, 10:12 PM   #3
JimmyDA
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Shanghai China
Posts: 10
Downloads: 33
Uploads: 0
Default

Roger that I'll try to apply the H.sie OptionsSelector.exe for SH3.exe, Uncheck the periscope option.
JimmyDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2020, 05:13 PM   #4
Olamagato
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 104
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

...Or change in hsie.ini like here:

[...]
;-----------------------------------------------------------------------
; Periscopes Fix
;-----------------------
; Speed above which blur effect simulates peri vibration.
; Range: [1.0 - 20.0]. Default: 4.5
Val18=5.1
; GWX3+ 1.0: Allows observation of periscope for Type XXI 5 kts (silent run)

; Speed above which peris are moved down automatically.
; Range: [1.0 - 20.0]. Default: 7.0
Val19=10.1

[...]
Olamagato is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim