SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Get ready for a whole new level of realism!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2020, 12:17 AM   #1
CassiousClay
Mate
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 57
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 0
Default TDC Practice Mission?

Where do I put the .mis file?

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/dow...o=file&id=5682

Or do I make a MODS folder in the SH3 directory for JSGME to read and activate it?

I'm running the vanilla version from Steam.

I'm not interested in mods unless they're required for this mission to run.
CassiousClay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 02:20 AM   #2
Belmondo
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 135
Downloads: 787
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CassiousClay View Post
Where do I put the .mis file?

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/dow...o=file&id=5682

Or do I make a MODS folder in the SH3 directory for JSGME to read and activate it?

I'm running the vanilla version from Steam.

I'm not interested in mods unless they're required for this mission to run.
Moim zdaniem wypakuj zawartość i wrzuć do Mods i uruchom przez JSGME
__________________
Leutnant z.S. kimanu-96
Belmondo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 03:13 AM   #3
Anvar1061
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 3,093
Downloads: 776
Uploads: 0
Default

Have you read the instructions? "Install and enable in JSGME."
__________________
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 03:20 AM   #4
CassiousClay
Mate
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 57
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the reply. I don't speak Polish but I translated with google.

I've tried adding it to the JSGME MODS folder and it shows up in JSGME, I've activated it, but I don't see it anywhere in the game.
CassiousClay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 06:57 AM   #5
Anvar1061
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 3,093
Downloads: 776
Uploads: 0
Default

Take another look at how you unzipped the mod. It should contain the data folder, not the folder with the mod name.
__________________
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2020, 07:24 AM   #6
John Pancoast
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Minnysoda
Posts: 3,081
Downloads: 479
Uploads: 4


Default

If nothing else, missions go in the data/singlemissions path.
__________________
"Realistic" is not always GAME-GOOD." - Wave Skipper

Last edited by John Pancoast; 12-11-2020 at 07:47 AM.
John Pancoast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2020, 07:12 AM   #7
Anvar1061
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 3,093
Downloads: 776
Uploads: 0
Default

The creator of this mod skipped the entire installation path.

Add the missing folders yourself!

__________________
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2020, 02:23 PM   #8
CassiousClay
Mate
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 57
Downloads: 25
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post
The creator of this mod skipped the entire installation path.

Add the missing folders yourself!

Thanks! That's one of the places I put it.
haha...I put it in a bunch of places I thought were relevant for where it needs to be. I've played since I put it in but haven't looked for it yet. I will next time I play. Which will be soon. Today.
CassiousClay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.